We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 North Spruce Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80905   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #28 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice new joint.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We recently stayed here for two nights while we were in town for a wedding. It's a brand new place, and it shows. The room, lobby, everything was beautiful. It was in a great location, just across the freeway from downtown. Our room had a window facing the freeway and we never heard a thing. I don't know if we had neighbors, but the place was silent. Unfortunately, we didn't get a chance to eat the breakfast.

I don't know if this applies to all rooms, but ours had a microwave and mini-fridge built in to some cabinetry, so you don't have to request it like some places.

One of the biggest pluses was the parking is FREE!

Everybody at the front desk was nice and friendly.

As one reviewer stated, we did see a couple homeless gentleman in the area, literally two. They did not approach us, and we never saw them in the parking lot. I wasn't worried in the least about the location.

We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Jared M,

Thanks for your review! We strive to provide friendly service, clean rooms, complimentary parking and breakfast. Almost all of our guestrooms come equipped with a microwave and mini refridgerator. We also provide a complimentary shuttle that our guests can use to visit our local downtown area. We want our guests to enjoy a safe and well maintained property so they can enjoy their stay with us! We would definitely love to host you again should your travels bring you back to our area.

warm regards,

Jerome Hopkins, CHA
General Manager
719-424-4330
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    12
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
33
21
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel just opened, which is why we booked it. The rooms and hotel itself were clean. Breakfast was free and had a lot of options. Staff was friendly. The pool was nice but pretty small compared to some. They were out of mountain view rooms so we were left facing the interstate. However, had I known that there was a homeless shelter a few blocks away I would not have booked this hotel. We were approached by several people in the parking lot asking for money and it made us nervous to even leave our truck in the parking lot for how many people were outside at night. I was certainly not comfortable having our daughter with us. This is also at an exit that doesn't have much else to offer in terms of food or gas.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room otherwise you will be looking directly at the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Shannon H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very glad you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly. We continually strive to provide good value and a comfortable environment to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We will address these matters with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future.

We would love to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Colorado Springs.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Love the new hotel - great decor, professional and helpful staff, nice swimming pool and hot tub. Beautiful mountain view in a spacious suite - all that for an affordable price. This is the lowest priced hotel we've stayed out over a week's vacation in Colorado, and by far the nicest one. 2 Thumbs up, we will be back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Nafziger1210,

We are the newest Holiday Inn Express and Suites in our City. Our Double Queen Suite Rooms facing West provides our guests with fantastic views of Pikes Peak. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your review.

warm regards,

Jerome Hopkins, CHA
General Manager
719-424-4330
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#45 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs
#43 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#8 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#53 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#11 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham G...
#3 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area

Address: 105 North Spruce Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.