We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just try it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smashburger

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Smashburger
3707 Bloomington St, Colorado Springs, CO 80922
719-574-4126
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 1,061 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just try it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Smashburger is excellent! Their fries are great and we love their shakes. But the Colorado burger is definitely something to write home about! I absolute LOVE this burger.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Xenia, Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

I've always loved Smashburger, and this location was just as good. The location was busy, but the workers were busting their tails to get the guests their food. The fries were pretty greasy, but that can be expected from a fast food joint. I will definitely return. I love their burgers!

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“My favorite burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've had delicious Smashburgers in NJ, UT and Costa Rica and can now add CO to the list. The Colorado Springs Smashburger was delicious and the service was great! I usually get the avocado club burger yummmm!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I love Smashburger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My daughter is always telling me how good Smashburger is and I finally got to experience it for myself. First of all, the service was wonderful. There were only 2 guys working but they handled everything quickly and efficiently. You place your order and they give you a number to put on your table. The food was brought very quickly and it was hot and fresh. I ordered the Smashburger Classic with fried sweet potatoes and a side of friend pickles. The burger was fresh and juicy and delicious. The sweet potato fries were hot and not over salted, I just wish there had been more of them. The fried pickles were delicious and served with a mild dipping sauce. My grandson only wanted French fries but he was very happy to sit quietly and eat every last one. Smashburger is a very casual place with some booths and tables but it was clean and not noisy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wish we had Smashburger in NM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I love Smashburger! Everything is delicious! Especially the fried pickles :)

Had Smashburger for the first time while on a trip to Minnesota so when we saw them in Colorado we made sure to stop.
I was sad when I didn't see the fried pickles on the menu and thought maybe they were a regional item, but we asked for them and they got us an order :) Mmmmmmm

The prices are not cheap for a family of 6 but definitely worth a special meal :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smashburger also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Smashburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smashburger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.