We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Irish bar!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Quinn Irish Ale House

Jack Quinn Irish Ale House
21 South Tejon St., Colorado Springs, CO 80903
(719) 385-0766
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 1,175 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $12 - $12
Cuisines: Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Pearland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Irish bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fantastic atmosphere that would be at home in Chicago or NYC. Lots of Irish favorites on tap. Food is superb--I highly recommend the Shepherd's Pie in the bread bowl!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    69
    19
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Irish Pub in Downtown COS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Love to visit Jack Quinn's. Having been to Dublin, Scotland & London with lots of "pub" experience, this pub reminds me the most of a traditional Irish pub with it's cozy snugs, seemingly never-ending bar with a large choice of ciders & beer - dark, rich woods - and top-notch fish & chips. Plus, the owners and staff are very friendly. If you're craving, warm-battered fish, tangy tartar sauce, malt vinegar chips, washing it all down with some great imported beers, check out JQ's - you'll love it! Then, go for a walk (if you can)… there lots of great shopping on Tejon :)

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Service was great, Shepherds Pie very good, Green Chili amazing, Warm Brownie Sundae...Oh My Goodness! Warm, welcoming atmosphere. My husband loved his Bangers and Mash with caramelized onions and spicy mustard. Loved it!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Beer selection and Good Irish+ Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Another happy hour visit which included dinner. I really loved both their beer selection (20+ on tap) and the appetizers (the spinach artichoke dip was out of this world - very creamy and rich - one of the best I've had). The half price appetizers could of made a mead by itself but we also ordered burgers, a reuben and I had Shepherd's pie. All the food was tasty and delivered piping hot. I'll be back.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beer was cold and the food was great. Stopped in for a beer and appetizers. The atmosphere was great. Live music being played. If ever visiting Colorado Springs again would stop there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Quinn Irish Ale House also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Jack Quinn Irish Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Quinn Irish Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.