We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Vicino

Il Vicino
11 S Tejon St, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1505
(719) 475-9224
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 1,063 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stopped in for lunch because the menu appealed to 3 boys ages 9, 14 & 17. Everyone liked their meal. I had a fantastic spinach salad that was different than the usual due the pesto dressing. My husbands da Vinci pizza was good, but kind of skimpy on the toppings. (Like only a sliver of artichoke on each slice.) The calzone is huge and yummy, still I couldn't believe when the 14 yr old ate almost the whole thing. #1 son had lasagna and liked it so much he wouldn't give the reviewer a bite...must be good.

The wine list is small and basic, but very inexpensive. The service was great, from the girls who took our order at the counter to the parade of wait staff that kept the drinks filled and delivered food. We will come back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    60
    20
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

XXL calzones Great wood fired pizza. Service was fast and employees were very helpful since we had never been there before

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

They make great pizza, highly recommend trying them, wether you live in Colorado Springs are just visiting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Gluten Free pizza?! Yes please”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I'd been craving pizza for nearly three weeks, but finding a GF friendly pizza place is challenging. These guys not only do great "regular" pizza but the GF crust is downright tasty. A friend of mine tried her crust then my crust back to back and said that she liked them both.

The topping choices are plentiful and beyond your standard fare. Get the salad combo. The salad is fresh and plentiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is by far my favorite pizza in the area. The wood oven smells so good when you walk in. The service is fast, efficient, and friendly. The outside seating is great as well.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Vicino also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Il Vicino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Vicino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.