We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for what it is” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dive

The Dive
3043 W Pikes Peak Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
719-358-9646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 1,082 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We specialize in juicy 1/2 lb. hamburgers grilled to order, delicious breakfasts served all day, and outstanding BBQ smoked in-house!Our mission at The Dive is to provide excellent food at a reasonable price and to provide the best service possible to make the dining experience one you won't soon forget. We're talking about the kind of food people will want to tell their friends about. The kind of food and service that people will be anxious to come experience again and again. We believe that providing this kind of genuine friendly atmosphere, food, and service will enable us to build relationships within the community that will last for many years to come.
Des Moines
Level Contributor
118 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent for what it is”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We ate at the Flagstaff House in Boulder and it was Excellent and The Dive in CO Springs which was excellent but for very different reasons. Great BBQ was enjoyed by the people with me and i really loved the classic cheeseburger. All was wonderful. the service is welcoming and efficient. I will definitely be back on my next visit to CO Springs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Owner at The Dive, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review! We are excited to see you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best BBQ ever eaten!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

The best BBQ we've had anywhere! The ribs had so much meat and literally fell off the bone, so tender! The sauce is amazing and pulled pork divine! From Chicago and used to fast pace but here you have to expect to wait but enjoy the friendly atmosphere and ambiance of small town. If there is a wait, don't give up it's worth it!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Owner at The Dive, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
At The Dive we are very proud of our hickory smoked BBQ. I'm so glad you enjoyed it! You mention wait times in your review. I would like to let everybody know that we make most of our food fresh so it does take a little longer than fast food restaurants. Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Probably really good for breakfast and lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We were in COSPRG for vacation, read the reviews so tried it. The hubby and kids enjoyed their whopping burgers ...downside, not much except a veggie omelet or grilled cheese (good thing they serve breakfast all day!) for a vegetarian. Also, no beer or wine. Good value for sure, and the service was very good and friendly. I'd recommend it for b'fast or lunch.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Owner at The Dive, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thanks for your honest review! I'm glad you family enjoyed the burgers. I want to let everybody know that we are adding a variety of salads to our menu in the near future (Oct 2014). I hope we can earn your business in the future when you are in Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseau, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This place is kind of hidden away and not very well known but the food is good, the value is worth it and the service is fast and friendly. The ribs were good. As were the beans. You can't go wrong with anything on their breakfast menu either.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Owner at The Dive, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Thanks for you awesome review! I'm glad you enjoyed our food and service. Please come back and see us again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I had no Ida where to get dinned one evening on vacation and we came across reviews and decided to give it a try. I'm so glad we did! Wonderful food and staff. Christine was great! We made it a point to go back and even joined their member rewards club because we know we'll be heading back the next time were in the springs!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Owner at The Dive, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thanks for the awesome review Samantha! We look forward to seeing you on your trip to Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dive also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to The Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.