We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't Get Any Better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3431 Cinema Point, Colorado Springs, CO 80922   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Doesn't Get Any Better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this property in mid-March. This was our first time at this location. This will be a brief review: this is an awesome property! From the staff to the amenities in our room, it exceeded all of our expectations. Don't look any further...make your reservation now...and have a great stay! PS...wait until you experience the modern and chic bathroom!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEx_COSFM_Mgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
All of us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites First and Main really appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us in Colorado Springs. We truly enjoy hearing from our guests and about their time at our hotel. We can't wait for you to come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    29
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
44
31
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Right off the bat, when calling to confirm reservation, the staff went above and beyond and really helped us out. When we arrived, the front desk clerk, Connie, was very pleasant and professional. Our room was very clean and had all the proper amenities, and then some! The variety of pillows and lights was a nice touch as well. Housekeeping did an excellent job of cleaning the room when we asked, and stayed away when the DnD sign was on the door. We took advantage of the great pool and cool little business center. The only downfall was the breakfast. Not the food itself, but the service associated with this. I should note, the breakfast is served at an actual restaurant connected to the hotel. The servers were often slow and hard to get a hold of. The breakfast system is set up using coupons worth a $10 value a person, which often times wasn't enough to cover a meal with beverage.

Overall, we were so thrilled and satisfied to be staying at this hotel! And we will be returning!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEx_COSFM_Mgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Aaron,
We would love to take the credit for all the great things you said about your recent stay, but it unfortunately is not the Holiday Inn Express & Suites First and Main. Connie sounds like a great employee at the Front Desk. One I would certainly like to have on our staff, but alas, she does not work for us. Also, we do not have a restaurant attached to our hotel. We do, however, serve our Fresh Start breakfast in the Great Room directly off of our lobby, which is complimentary to all of our guests.
We would be delighted to have you stay with us on your next visit to Colorado Springs and make your next stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is a new hotel conveniently located within walking distance of a movie theater, restaurants and shopping in an area of town that is not usually friendly for anyone walking.

Staff were friendly, rooms were new with comfortable beds.

A few drawbacks:

I asked the front desk what the approximate cost for a taxi to the airport would be and they didn't know (it's about $28).

I also asked them to call a taxi for me for an early morning flight the night before and they could not confirm that a taxi had been called when I was waiting for the taxi in the morning and had to call again. The taxi came on time for me to make my flight, so it ended up okay, but it's not something you want to take a chance on.

They do not supply hand lotion - something that would be good considering how dry it is in Colorado.

The biggest drawback on my last night there was when there were winds and I heard a dreadful moaning sound off and on all night - sounded like a human even though I know it was the wind. That really kept me from having a good night's sleep. Overall, you can hear the other guests so the soundproofing isn't great.

But I like Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one is a good one in a good location for Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Not just an ordinary, run of the mill Holiday Inn. I have never been in any hotel/motel where I was treated so well. The staff was exceptionally friendly, well mannered, and super polite.
It was ultra clean, extremely well stocked, nicely decorated and furnished.
Their complimentary breakfast bar puts others to shame, very plentiful, amazing selections, and clean. Situated in a large shopping plaza, one would think it would be very noisy, not so, and everything at your beck and call, restaurants, cinema, goods and services of all kinds. A great place to stay while in Colorado Springs

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was really a one-of-a-kind experience for us. This Holiday Inn Express has found the perfect location. And a wonderful staff. We stayed there in one of their beautiful suites while on a two week business trip. Everything we needed was there. Good quality restaurants of many cuisines, department, sporting, and electronics stores, shops, all within walking distance. Many more within a mile or two. A Cinemark theatre with IMAX was literally just a two minute walk. And this area is still evolving. This hotel was a real find.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratt
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We loved our stay. We recently stayed here 2 nights and from check in to check out it was wonderful.

Very easy to get to and the hotel was positioned in a great place. Numerous restaurants, shopping opportunities and an IMAX theater within walking distance.

The bed was fantastic, which means, I slept the entire night without waking.

Breakfast was one of the better Holiday Inn Express breakfasts that we have had. Very clean and well stocked.

Everyone was so pleasant. Great job everyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator OR if you want a quiet room, ask for a room at the end of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here for business and glad I did. Great location with plenty to do within walking distance. As a solo female traveler I felt safe at the property and in the area. Staff was really responsive. The morning breakfast attendant even greeted everyone personally at their table and asked if there was anything else she could do! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
6.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#11 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham G...
#3 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
8.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#6 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main

Address: 3431 Cinema Point, Colorado Springs, CO 80922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2013, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at First and Main features the newest in modern design and contemporary styling. Our beautiful Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located minutes away from Fort Carson, Air Force Academy, Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, The Broadmoor, Manitou Springs, Cripple Creek and Old Colorado City.Nestled in the shadows of the majestic Rocky Mountains and located in the First and Main entertainment district, featuring a huge variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Guest will love being our close proximity to Powers Boulevard, Ft. Carson Homecomings, USAFA Falcons Football, USOC, and only minutes from the Colorado Springs Airport, Peterson Air Force Base and Schriever AFB.Experience the newest hotel in Colorado Springs and a host of amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast featuring a variety of morning favorites, indoor pool, invigorating bath experience, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high speed Internet access that won’t slow you down.We’re confident that your stay in Colorado Springs will be mountains of fun, so Stay Smart!® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.