We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3431 Cinema Point, Colorado Springs, CO 80922   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Byron, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Has it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here for business and glad I did. Great location with plenty to do within walking distance. As a solo female traveler I felt safe at the property and in the area. Staff was really responsive. The morning breakfast attendant even greeted everyone personally at their table and asked if there was anything else she could do! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    20
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
23
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

What a surprise from what I thought a Holiday Inn Express is! The staff was exceptional, the rooms and lobby kept immaculate, location wonderful and could walk to theatre, shopping, restaurants. We just needed a simple but nice place to take a break with our kids for a weekend, and fell upon this wonderful hotel with a staff that was caring, rooms that were sparkling, and a complimentary breakfast that is so much higher than the standard fare of many 'breakfast included' type of hotels. We would say this is a 3.5 star! Just appreciated our time so much.

Room Tip: maybe request a mtn view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great friendly staff, great breakfast awesome rooms and convenient location! This hotel really makes you feel good about your stay! The lady in charge of the continental breakfast was so good at her job, I had just had to tip her! Excellent service!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
729 reviews 729 reviews
339 hotel reviews
Reviews in 188 cities Reviews in 188 cities
392 helpful votes 392 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

It is great to see a hotel in this area of Colorado Springs, which was previously hotel-free. The hotel is located next to a large shopping complex. This gives great dining options to guests...we walked to Whole Foods for morning coffee and a pastry and had lunch at a great sandwich place across the parking lot. Despite being next to the busy center, the hotel has its own parking lot and parking was easy. The hotel's location was also reasonably close to the airport; it was about a 15 min drive. It was nice to have airport convenience without the depressing, not a close a to a anything feel of the COS airport properties.

The hotel itself was very nice....no complaints. We hate a late arrival and were warmly welcomed and quickly checked-in. Check out was a breeze, with the bill slid right under the door. Our (very early, pre-flight) wake-up call came right on-time.

The room was nice....nothing fancy, but very nice for a Holiday Inn Express. It was very spacious, with a large desk (on wheels), a chair to relax in, and the bed. There were also plenty of drawers and lots of space to store bags. The bathroom had a large basin and a standard shower/tub. Everything was sparkling clean and the decor was very pleasant and modern.

I thought the bed was very comfortable...better than many other hotels in this price range. The linens were nice. I was also struck by the quality of the towels...thick and plush, they were nicer than towels I have had in far pricier, fancier hotels! The TV was also very nice, with a huge selection of channels via DirectTV.

The hotel's free breakfast was OK....standard fare for a HIExpress.

Overall, we were very pleased. It is a nice hotel in a good location for visiting the SE part of COS and delivered a superb experience for the price. Will happily return!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

After Christmas Day Dinner with friends we arrived at this H I E & Suites full of cheer. The cheer soon ended when after an hour of trying, the heating unit still wouldn't work. The room was cold so sent wife to the lobby to keep warm. The front desk clerk then moved us from the 1st floor to the 3rd floor far from the swimming pool area we had requested. Once settled in the 3rd floor we went for a dip in the pool. To our surprise no towels in the pool area. Again to the front desk to ask for towels. Wanted to heat some soup after the dip. No microwave in the room or lobby. The heating unit in the new room can only be described as "cranky' Turned it up to 85 on the heat side to generate some warmth in the room and then it started to blow cool air. So shut it down. The lifesavers were the nice bedcovers, comfy bed and the coffee maker in the room. In the morning a ray of sunlight shone through. The young lady manning the breakfast area was a whirling durbish of smiles, greetings and helpfulness. Yes, there were positives. It is a new hotel and well maintained. But if you like a jacuzzi with the pool you will have to search for another hotel. Not quite what we had expected based on the reviews in Travel Advisor.

Room Tip: Hopefully find a room where the Heating and AC are working properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear swingduezer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the heating in the rooms prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were truly pleased to see your positive comments for the breakfast staff as well as the high scores for Cleanliness, Location, and Value. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is the cleanest nicest hotel we have ever been in. Huge rooms and very nice beds. The biggest selling point has to be the staff. Everyone has a big smile even on a day with weather around -5 degrees. Also close to many restaurants. We came for our anniversary and I think we will be back for years to come.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our family and extended family booked a group of rooms for the Thanksgiving holiday and a celebration of our mother's 90th birthday over the weekend following Thanksgiving. We travelled in from all over the United States and on arrival, all of our reservation requests were spot on. The rooms were nice and large and very clean. The thing that made our stay most enjoyable was the hotel staff. They are the nicest, most accommodating people that I have ever had the pleasure to enjoy - always smiling and asking us many times if there was anything that they could do to make our stay more enjoyable. We had several families with small children and the staff went out of their way to show how much they enjoyed them. Margarita makes a delicious breakfast each morning with a great selection. ChrisTina and Josh were excellent at the front desk. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main

Address: 3431 Cinema Point, Colorado Springs, CO 80922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2013, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at First and Main features the newest in modern design and contemporary styling. Our beautiful Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located minutes away from Fort Carson, Air Force Academy, Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, The Broadmoor, Manitou Springs, Cripple Creek and Old Colorado City.Nestled in the shadows of the majestic Rocky Mountains and located in the First and Main entertainment district, featuring a huge variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Guest will love being our close proximity to Powers Boulevard, Ft. Carson Homecomings, USAFA Falcons Football, USOC, and only minutes from the Colorado Springs Airport, Peterson Air Force Base and Schriever AFB.Experience the newest hotel in Colorado Springs and a host of amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast featuring a variety of morning favorites, indoor pool, invigorating bath experience, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high speed Internet access that won’t slow you down.We’re confident that your stay in Colorado Springs will be mountains of fun, so Stay Smart!® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.