We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Reliable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mimi's Cafe
3005 N New Center Pt, Colorado Springs, CO 80922
7196228600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #326 of 1,224 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Diner
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always Reliable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

It's a chain. There are two in Colorado Springs. We've eaten at both. The food is reliable and the service good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The Bread...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

So this is a cool kind of "concept restaurant". It has a large variety, the staff is polite and kind, and the free bread is SOO good. It is a bit pricey for some things and it always is busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
“OMG. You get more than you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

My husband and I went for breakfast the morningof our 25th anniversary. He loves the French toast. I opted or the breakfast crescent with egg tomatoes cheese cooked spinach bacon and avocado. The serving was Hugh and cut in half. After eating the first half I decided I would not eat the bread from the secon half so removed it. After sitting there for a few minutes and looking at my plate in total disbeliefI thought I was going to throw up. Laid nicely on it's side on top of the spinach was a cook grass hopper. YES , a grass hopper. I motioned for the waitress who quietly took my plate away as she turned compactly white in the face, the cook came out and apologized and reassured me that the spinach is always washed. This sandwich is layered, I have absolutely no idea how it was missed when assembly took place. The cook then asked me if I would like something else to eat. REALLY!!!! ?????
Think twice!!!

  • Visited November 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

always a winner been going there for around ten years.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“MiMi's: Queen of the Chain Restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

MiMi's is simply the best of the chain sit down restaurants. Places like Chili's, Applebee's, TGIF's can't hold a candle to MiMi's for value or food quality. Plus they have a neat, Cajun style atmosphere that is a blast. Strongly recommend MiMi's to anyone!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.