We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Margaritas - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Three Margaritas
310 S Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80910-2715
(719) 596-5414
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

It wasn't mind blowing, but it was yummy. Good service, wonderful decorations! Very colorful and a great stop for lunch!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    16
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Needs new help.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The food was pretty good here...had better, but also had much worse. The wait staff was very slow with the food and forgot several items when bringing the dinners.

I am of the belief that all parties should be served at the same time so that they can enjoy their meal together. As it was, one person in our party was nearly done before the last person was served.

We did receive one round of drinks on the house as a result, but the management needs to make sure the staff and cooks know how to serve an entire table at the same time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Average Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We ate here for lunch and just hoped that it would be good, but it was just a little above average. The chips and salsa were okay, the kids' meals were fairly big portions and the kids liked the food. I had the chicken fajitas and they were good but nothing spectactular. They were a little greasy and the chicken did not taste very fresh. This was the 2nd time we tried this place and although the decor is nice and it's very family friendly, it still is more like "fast food Mexican food".
Pros: atmosphere, service, family friendly
Cons: food just "okay"

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Food and Cute Surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I like the look of this restaurant when we walk in. It's always colorful and there's a good deal on margaritas during happy hour. I recommend the shrimp in sour cream sauce.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I was disappointed. I went to the one on South Academy. I thought the chips and salsa were better at On the Border. The food was okay, but nothing that will be bringing me back.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Margaritas also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Margaritas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.