We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to write home about” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sonterra Grill

Sonterra Grill
28 S Tejon St, Ste B, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1541
719-471-9222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sonterra Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 1,181 restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Colorado and Tejon St
Helena, Montana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Good service and nice location, but the food didn't do anything special. We had expected a bit more southwestern flair but throwing cilantro on top of a burrito isn't quite a enough. One of our group ordered the strips of steak which was the best dish of the four of us. Can't say we would return, but the drinks were decent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    35
    36
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“A return engagement!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was our first time to visit Sonterra Grill altough friends have told how good the food is. We were certainly not disappointed. I had the Sonterra Salad, the portion was more that generous and had wonderful flavor. Our server was very attenative without being overbearing. We were out in plenty of time for the symphony and will certainly be back!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Chile Rellenos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We enjoy the Sonterra Grill. I love their Chile Rellenos. The plate is a lot to eat. The server was helpful in selecting an entree as my friend has allergies. Everything I've tried there is good and the service above average.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious salads, great enchiladas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This may sound strange, but Sonterra Grill and it's sister restaurant Salsa Brava are worth visiting just for the salsa. My absolute favorite!! It's usually fairly busy but not terribly noisy, and the service is still pretty timely. It's quite a good place for a business lunch. The Sonterra Salad is a favorite because of the delicious dressing. The Sonoran Salad and House Salad are really nice too. If the weather is cold and warm food sounds best, the steak and avacado enchiladas are delish! Oh, and the tableside guacamole is a treat too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dinner at Sonterra”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Downtown Colorado Springs restuarant. Warm atmosphere, but with a busy-ness. Lot's of movement. Two dinners were good, nothing exceptional. Wrong size of wine glasses. Pleasant experience in general. Hear it is a popular place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonterra Grill also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Sonterra Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonterra Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.