We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Miss It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonterra Grill

Sonterra Grill
28 S Tejon St, Ste B, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1541
719-471-9222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sonterra Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 1,181 restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Colorado and Tejon St
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Do Not Miss It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I've visited Sonterra 5 times in the last couple of months. Really, really good Southwestern/Mexican food at quite reasonable prices. Upgrade your Margarita a couple of dollars, it is well worth it. Even better service--engaged, attentive, knowledgable servers. Great hustle and bustle though loud when packed. Excellent downtown location.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    35
    36
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield HIlls, Mich USA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good food, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I remember my food was good, but a few days later, all I remember was how much I enjoyed dining outside people watching.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate - just go and taste it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We found this innovative southwest grill by accident - but congratulated ourselves on the discovery as it was one of the best meals we had in our recent month long vacation in the USA. Great service, but the food was fresh, delicious, tasty and wasn't heavy or overdone. Specially recommend the chicken dish.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, but not for the $$$”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

It was overpriced. Good food, but I won't go back due to the prices. Not much else to say. It was too expensive, and the food didn't match up to that price tag.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“meal at Sonterra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had incredible food, best I have ever eaten for southwest. The service and staff were knowledgeable about the tequilas and food. Try the table side guacamole!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonterra Grill also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Sonterra Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonterra Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.