We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge book by cover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margarita At Pine Creek

Margarita At Pine Creek
7350 Pine Creek Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
(719) 598-8667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Margarita At Pine Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 1,210 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Woodmen
Kearney, NE
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Don't judge book by cover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stumbled upon this restaurant while staying at a motel nearby. We read trip advisor reviews and decided to give it a try; though from the exterior it appears it needs some TLC. Having young children and a party of 10, we were welcomed and given a table in an area that was slightly secluded; appreciated since 3 and 4 year olds can get restless during a 2 hour meal. The service, food, and personnel are top notch. This is a definite if in the area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    37
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Lunch Menu is Very Limited but Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a great place for a "ladies lunch". There is usually a choice between two salads and two entrees on the lunch menu (which changes weekly). Very nice atmosphere and location. Food is always prepared well. A simple dessert is included in the entree price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of Colorado Springs' Best Bets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

As the home of Fast Food Nation, Colorado Springs is not known for it's food. However, there are a few stand-outs and The Margarita is one of them. I've been for brunch, lunch and dinner and the food never disappoints. In the winter, you can eat in the restaurant, which is funky-upscale, or cozy up in the underground bar for outstanding "pub" fare and sometimes live music. In the summer, the festivities move out to the patio, which is one of the best in town since it overlooks the mountains. Movies, music or just al fresco dining are summer standards. This latest trip, however, was to enjoy our local farmers market and have breakfast, a relatively new addition to the array of ways you can enjoy the dining. Go to shop from the farmers and artisans; stay to enjoy egg puffs and the best coffeecake ever. Prices are more expensive if you eat in the dining room, but well worth it. The bar and patio are great ways to enjoy the food and spend a little less. This particular outing is a great way to start a summer/fall Saturday!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dependable Choice in Colorado Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hadn't been to Margarita at Pine Creek in a couple of years but with some out of town guests in Colorado we chose to give them something more unique than a chain restaurant experience. As always, the funky architecture and decor were a charming addition to their trip. We selected the five course meal to get the full experience and it is worth the very modest increase in the fixed price menu above the three course option. In general, the food choices were intriguing and generally very well prepared. The appetizer, soup, salad, and dessert choices were spot on. My only disappointment was with my entree which was a bit over cooked. It seems a common misconception of many cooks that pork must be overdone, and sadly, this one was just a bit. The service was friendly but a tad slow. While the restaurant was fairly full that should not excuse an over 30 minute wait for the entree. Overall, however, the experience was very strong and this remains a great choice for visitors to Colorado Springs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, CO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, service and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had the pleasure of attending a group event last night. It's always difficult serving a group of people - I think there were about 40 of us - but the staff made it seem like a breeze. The service was excellent, the food delicious! We were on the patio and enjoyed the evening especially once it got dark and the lights were turned on . . . lovely! I had salmon, my husband, steak - both were perfectly prepared. The desserts were divine. We will definitely return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita At Pine Creek also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Margarita At Pine Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margarita At Pine Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.