We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good place to eat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LA Baguette French Bistro

LA Baguette French Bistro
4440 N Chestnut St, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3813
(719) 599-0686
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 1,210 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Peoria, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always a good place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Having eaten here many times, I would not hesitate to come back again. The variety of sandwiches/croissants/baguettes is more than enough to provide a good selection. Add to that the soups and the deserts and you have a great selection. The service staff is friendly and quick. They add to the great atmosphere and make it a great place to eat.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    21
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great French Onion Soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I work in downtown Colorado Springs and sometimes I venture out for lunch. On cold days I always walk down to La Baguette on Chestnut and get their French Onion Soup and a sandwich. The soup always hit the spot and warms me up. The sandwiches are always good as well. Well worth the walk down there on a cold winters day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A nice change for lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Trying to find new places for lunch every week my friend and I found this place. What a charming little bistro! Very busy at lunch time, but the wait was only about 10 minutes. Peruse a menu while you wait or just look around because the atmosphere is great! I had the Croque Madam, I thought it was pretty good. Tried the orange creme brûlée for dessert and it was delicious! Service was fast for how busy it was and the waitress was on top of water refills and checking on us. We will visit again to try other menu items.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Little Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

When we arrived in Colorado Springs, our first question to the front desk person at our hotel was "Where can we get a meal that's NOT from a chain" and she suggested LA Baguette. I had a salad and my husband had a sandwich. We were there for lunch. It's a very interesting place with really good authentic french food. Very fun!

Our server was very friendly and we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Lunch in the Colorado Sunshine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch on a road trip to Taos, NM. We were happy to find a place we could sit outside to eat, although the interior is unique and charming! I needed a break from the usual traveler's menu and ordered the Le Poulet Cesar sandwich. It was very good. My daughter ordered the Walnut Spinach Salad. It was very fresh and had a great dressing.
The whole menu had variety and appealing choices.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Baguette French Bistro also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to LA Baguette French Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LA Baguette French Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.