We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas T-Bone

Texas T-Bone
2070 S Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
(719) 380-8455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #306 of 1,196 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yum...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had an occasion to go to the old Bennett's for dinner on a Wednesday night with friends. The restaurant has the rustic feel of a country eatery: wood floors, a big barrell of peaunts to scoop out and take to your table, high ceiling reminiscent of a barn. Bar scotch, pull pork dinner with huge salad and the cost with tip was $25. Can't beat the price or the food. The potatoe was so large (fully loaded) was heavy in the take home box. The left overs was enough for lunch for two days. Loved the place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    9
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I rarely go to a "steak place." but this one is so good that we have been back three times. When I say that it is excellent, I think I should be describing an elegant restaurant, which this is definitely not. The bottom line for Texas T-Bone is that the food is consistently delicious!!! You get to choose how you want your own salad prepared, and the salad is so good. There are different types of lettuce and many toppings to choose from. We went again just a week ago, and the rolls were new and different and soft and tasty-much improved. I would prefer plain butter with the rolls rather than the sweetened butter they have since the rolls already have a touch of sweetness. I ordered the filet mignon for my steak. It had a uniform color from top to bottom. I don't know how they do it, but the result is delicious. I think it is a little hard to find the restaurant, but the seach is worth it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, but slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very good steaks and larges and portions. We went in a large family and service rather slow. The food was quite good, but the atmosphere was so so. If you want a big meal and are patient, Texas T-Bone is a good choice.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Create your own salad is an awesome idea.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We almost didn't go because there were no cars in the parking lot. It was 7:30 on a Sunday. We were just finishing up from a day of sightseeing. The food was good. The salad was fresh. You get to pick what you want to go into the salad with tons of options. The portions were huge. The price was reasonable. Apparently, there was some confusion in the kitchen and we had to wait a long time for our food. We didn't realize this as we were going thru our pictures, chatting, laughing, and reminiscing about what a great day we had had. Our server was all apologetic, even though we weren't complaining. They brought out two out of three of the meals. When the third meal was brought out a few minutes later, the manager brought it over. They comped the third meal. Keep in mind we never complained once. That is what I call customer service!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best food and people in Colorado Sprinhgs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

We are tourists from Wisconsin, and stayed in Colorado Springs for one week and ate there 3 times! Food is excellence, serving sizes are huge and price is great! The people who work there are so incredibly nice, they made you feel so welcomed! Thanks Joe, Matt, and Susan for the great food and service!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas T-Bone also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Texas T-Bone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas T-Bone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.