We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
1706 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
(719) 576-0440
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #352 of 1,061 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Barbecue
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good Food and Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The usual Chili's. Love the Old Timer Burger and of course the fries. Nice large takeout area for those staying in nearby hotels. 1/2 sandwich-salad option is most reasonable item on menu. Very clean and service was good and timely. Lunch time can be very busy with local business people and tourists all vying for tables and service....go slightly after 1:00 PM. For lunch. Less crowded in evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Usa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lunch before graduation ceremony”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Quick service. Close to interstate and shopping. Reasonable prices. Large selection of appetizers and meals. Full bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANDLER
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We chose Chilis because of its proximity to the hotel (across the street). The service was great and so was the food.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronks
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Horrible service and no manager came to help”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We ordered a simple meal. 2 for 20. We got chips with Guacamole sauce and it took 15 min to get the guacamole Then the dinner came and they gave me the wrong dinner. My friend was finished her dinner before my dinner arrived. We also never got refills on our drinks...instead the waitress kept refilling and standing in the back talking to people and drinking her drink!. I got the bill and the bill was over charged. I couldn't find the waitress and grabbed the lady doing seating. No manager ever stopped to help and it took 15 min to get that fixed. Best thing is when we got there the place was not full and there was no waiting...so there was no excuse for the poor service. and definitely no excuse for the manager not to stop by and see what was wrong.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Average Chilis Colorado Springs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stopped in and decided to eat here, nice people & good service, but not to fast. I had a beer and steak. just could not wait around for service, took awhile to get the check even after asking, seemed overwhelmed (should have had more waiters). I have not decided if I would go back again or not.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.