We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian food for the Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roman Villa Pizza

Roman Villa Pizza
3005 N Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-5322
719-635-1806
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 1,224 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Italian food for the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I really like this great little family restaurant. They have excellent classic Italian-American cuisine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BEST Italian in TOWN, hands down!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have been going to Roman Villa for 12 years now I believe. Carla, Amber and the rest of the staff are so amazing, you feel as if you're going to your family's house for dinner.
I have been known to have RV multiple times a week.... I cannot say enough about it. The pizza is the best... I prefer pepperoni and pepperoncini for salt and vinegary taste and I like to get it a little well done so its nice and golden brown. The pizza sauce is just amazing... you cannot argue with over 55 years of experience!! My other favorites are Tortellacci ... the creamy tomato garlic sauce is the best, a vegetarians delight!! Also Roman Villa Chicken with a side of noodles with mushrooms and garlic butter... HELLO!!!! My husband LOVES the lasagna, it is large and delicious. Also the ravioli is delicious, homemade just like the tortellacci, how can you go wrong.

They open at 5pm so I suggest getting there at 4:52 which is what I do else you could find yourself without a table until the first diners have left. Expect a wait, especially on Friday and Saturday nights, but do NOT let it defer you... you MUST experience the love!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Hidden history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has been a part of the Springs for a long long time. The place shows its age but has a certain charm because of it. Their food is as Italian as it gets, average -high prices. Parking can be tough and the place gets crowded easily.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We visited Roman Villa on a busy Valentine's night. The 30-min. wait even at 5 PM was worth it! Ordered a combo pizza and it was delicious. We've gone before and had other Italian dishes that were very good, too. The salad is a bit basic, but the Italian dressing is tasty. We will make a point to support this local mom & pop place more often.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This little place is quite the find. Great food straight out of Italy it is sure to please. The pizza is amazing but everything is worth a try. Everything is made from scratch.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roman Villa Pizza also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Roman Villa Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roman Villa Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.