We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LA Baguette - Old Colorado City

LA Baguette - Old Colorado City
2417 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
+1 719-577-4818
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 1,082 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Excellent place for lunch! Show up at 11, otherwise line was out the door by 11:30. Had the corn chowder and ham and cheese sandwich on a croissant. Wonderful! Also had the escargot that was excellent too. My sister had the gazpacho soup that I tried and was also very good. I highly recommend this place for a casual meal!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    43
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best French Onion Soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This place is known for its French onion soup and the reputation is well deserved. The breads are wonderful and the in-house bakery makes it possible to take these treats home.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
141 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmmmm!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stopped in on the spur of the moment. Immediately charmed by the pastry counter. Ordered an apple croissant, a cream cheese croissant, a lemon bar, and a baguette loaf. All were wonderful. We were wishing we had come at lunchtime, because the menu had a lot of interesting choices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Table for one, please. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Absolutely perfect. In taking a day for myself, I decided to have lunch alone: just me and my book. I searched restaurants in my area and read a few reviews for La Baguette. One reviewer raved about the chicken salad sandwich and that sounded good to me. When ordering, I asked about the soup of the day-- a French corn chowder. The young lady at the register kindly offered to let me sample it before I committed to a full bowl. To me, that's going above and beyond! I ordered the chicken salad sandwich on a croissant with a bowl of the soup and am enjoying both while reading my book at a quaint window table. This establishment is great for a table of one, but I wouldn't mind bringing my family either. Do give them a try!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was excited to try the French onion soup but it was disappointing to see and to eat. I will never eat here again

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Baguette - Old Colorado City also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to LA Baguette - Old Colorado City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LA Baguette - Old Colorado City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.