We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi in Colorado!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fujiyama

Fujiyama
22 S Tejon St, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
7196301167
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #245 of 1,061 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sushi in Colorado!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Fujiyama sushi restaurant is delicious! They have amazing rolls and even have 50% off lunch specials, a full bar, and other appetizing entrees that do not include raw fish. The atmosphere is nice and quiet and the lighting is not too bright. The service is always friendly and timely; I do not recommend bringing kids but it does make for an excellent date night destination!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    14
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love fujiyama!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This restaurant is especially great during the lunch hours, since they have 50% off sushi rolls. If you want to try the place out, go during lunchtime. BIG rolls and very filling. Definitely the way to go here...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

the bar tender jeff who works during the weekdays was great help! he waS MORE THAN HELPFUL and made our sushi eating experiance personal, he was a great guy and i would reccomend this to anyone

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fujiyama Colorado Springs Reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went for lunch.... they have lunch specials.
It was okay, but not special. I would probably return as there are not too many sushi choices in "the Springs"
Popular with the downtown lunch crowd.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We are a divided family. Some of us LOVE sushi while the others HATE it. Very nice to be able to go to a place where everyone finds their selections delicious. This place makes delicious sushi AND delectable cooked dishes to keep everyone happy. Their location is great for a nice stroll afterwards as well. I almost forgot to mention that we have always had such wonderful attentive staff!!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fujiyama also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Fujiyama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fujiyama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.