We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Tummy Every Time...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Chef Diner

King's Chef Diner
110 E Costilla St, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
(719) 634-9135
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,177 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Eagle River, Alaska
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Happy Tummy Every Time...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

You simply cannot go wrong when enjoying breakfast out at the King's Diner. It is "diner" in décor-down to the counter. Service is fast and efficient. The food---holy cow! The breakfast burrito is to die---and I am never able to finish--even when ordering the smaller size. Never disappointed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    43
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Ohhhhh, my God”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This place is freaking amazing. I thought I could finish my plate. But no wayyyyyyyy, they over fed me and my belly is happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We visited for a late breakfast found location from yelp. Very pleased. Service was great. The famous breakfast burrito is a must, be sure you try the green sauce. And best French toast we have ever had!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff--Fresh Food--GINORMOUS Portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

What a great way to start the day! Breakfast was served quickly in a SMALL diner. Customers sit at the counter and interact with the cook and servers who are eager to keep customers happy. THE PORTIONS ARE HUGE. The Thing was a delicious breakfast. Again, just so we are clear here....THE PORTIONS ARE HUGE. This is a must if you are visiting Colorado Springs.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I can see why the burrito is famous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

There famous breakfast burrito deserves its reputation! Big enough to fill you up, filled with scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns and who knows what other goodness. The best is the green chili sauce that is on top. Will definitely wake you up with its tangy and spicy amazing flavor. Coffee was great, atmosphere funky, service was wonderful. Wish it weren't so far away!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Chef Diner also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to King's Chef Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Chef Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;