We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Tummy Every Time...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Chef Diner

King's Chef Diner
131 East Bijou Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
719-636-5010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 1,079 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Happy Tummy Every Time...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

You simply cannot go wrong when enjoying breakfast out at the King's Diner. It is "diner" in décor-down to the counter. Service is fast and efficient. The food---holy cow! The breakfast burrito is to die---and I am never able to finish--even when ordering the smaller size. Never disappointed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    56
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Ohhhhh, my God”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This place is freaking amazing. I thought I could finish my plate. But no wayyyyyyyy, they over fed me and my belly is happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We visited for a late breakfast found location from yelp. Very pleased. Service was great. The famous breakfast burrito is a must, be sure you try the green sauce. And best French toast we have ever had!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff--Fresh Food--GINORMOUS Portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

What a great way to start the day! Breakfast was served quickly in a SMALL diner. Customers sit at the counter and interact with the cook and servers who are eager to keep customers happy. THE PORTIONS ARE HUGE. The Thing was a delicious breakfast. Again, just so we are clear here....THE PORTIONS ARE HUGE. This is a must if you are visiting Colorado Springs.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I can see why the burrito is famous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

There famous breakfast burrito deserves its reputation! Big enough to fill you up, filled with scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns and who knows what other goodness. The best is the green chili sauce that is on top. Will definitely wake you up with its tangy and spicy amazing flavor. Coffee was great, atmosphere funky, service was wonderful. Wish it weren't so far away!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Chef Diner also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to King's Chef Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Chef Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.