We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marigold Cafe & Bakery

Marigold Cafe & Bakery
4605 Centennial Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-3304
719-599-4776
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,218 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have been eating here for years. We love the veggie sandwich, muffalato, fish and chips, cheese burger. You can get an excellent salad and healthy or food for your indulgent day.
They also have excellent desserts. We enjoy lunch and dinner. Very consistent quality food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    111
    37
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This place is great. A fantastic atmosphere when you enter. White table clothes. The margarita was one of rhe best i have ever had. Great menu selection. All members of our party loved their entree. We took home some pastry for dessert. The carrot cake was amazing. For the quality of the meal the prices were fair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An all time favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Marigold's is a go to favorite when we want to treat ourselves or friends from out of town. We can be sure that the food and service will be consistently good. The desserts are worth leaving room for and well worth driving out of your way "for the white box".

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Multiple faceted pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have been to "The Springs" many times but only on our last trip did we go here. Even though it`s located in a shopping area and the name might give perceptions otherwise, it is not only known for it`s wonderful baked desserts but great service and food; both casual fare as well as steaks and seafood.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Can't Wait To Return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

It was shear luck that we went to the Marigold Cafe. They don't advertise and we were first-time visitors to the area. But for a tip from a savvy local woman we met riding up Pikes Peak we would have missed the Marigold Cafe completely. Then we discovered they were fully booked for our 1 available evening...but they made an exception thank goodness and we zipped right over, found a huge line of wishful diners with no reservation and were warmly welcomed by one of the owners, promptly seated, given a menu to die for and proceeded to have one of those scrumptious meals one never forgets. The place was brimming full of happy diners, the service was flawless and the food was superb. Next time we'll plan ahead and definitely plan on one or two meals at the wonderful Marigold Cafe.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marigold Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Marigold Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marigold Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.