We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bakery and restaurant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marigold Cafe & Bakery

Marigold Cafe & Bakery
4605 Centennial Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-3304
719-599-4776
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,194 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
estes park
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great bakery and restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Lone the uniqueness of this place. And while you're enjoying your wonderful meal, you're smelling heavenly breads & pastries from the kitchen!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    101
    36
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

After a hike up the Manitou Incline, we decided to have lunch here. And boy were we pleasantly surprised. The service was outstanding, the meals were perfectly proportioned and the price fit right in our budget.

I think I may have found my new favorite place to eat here in the Springs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best French bread in Colorado Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

When I'm in France, I'd rather eat French bread with butter than a filet mignon. I'm always on the lookout for great French bread. Marigold Cafe and Bakery makes the best baguettes in town. Don't get the wheat. Go for the Gold and get the white.

They also have other tasty pastries but you can get good pastries anywhere. Get the bread and stick around for lunch or dinner. You'll be Glad you did. OlympicMotivation com.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food and excellent on-site bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Yes, it's expensive, so don't be surprised by the check. The sauces are exquisite, and blend perfectly with each entree. Look at the dessert case near the entrance before you sit down. If there's something there that you want to try, tell the dinner server to hold one for you, because it could be sold out by the time you finish your entree.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quality in every phase of a dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Marigold Cafe and Bakery is one of the finest restaurants in Colorado Springs. The choice of the word "Cafe" is a misnomer. The depth and variety of the menu are outstanding and certainly not "Cafeish".In addition it is one of the finest bakeries in the city. Seldom do diners leave without bring something home from the bakery. The Marigold is moderately expensive by Colorado Springs standards, but entirely worth the charge.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marigold Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Marigold Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marigold Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.