We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Culinary Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marigold Cafe & Bakery

Marigold Cafe & Bakery
4605 Centennial Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-3304
719-599-4776
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,193 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Colorado USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Culinary Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Going to the Marigold Cafe and Bakery is always a nice experience. When entering the restaurant, you're welcomed by a beautiful showcase of the deserts they offer, it's almost a visual overload! You'll see everything from their chocolate cake to their simple, yet wonderful creme brulee, and everything in-between. Their menu is award winning and has something for every taste. Marigold is perfect for a special occasion or just going out. I've never had a bad or even questionable experience at the Marigold Cafe.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    101
    36
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite nice restaurant in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I've never had anything I didn't love here! It's our "go-to" place for a special occasion, great meal! We have reservations for Valentine's day! It also has a wonderful lunch menu!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, co
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

One of the best restaurants in Colorado Springs! I have only been here for lunch; and many times through the years. The food is invariably outstanding. The daily specials are an excellent value and you won't need dinner later! The bread, which comes with your meal, is out of this world, as are the baked goods. Don't forget your coffee - it's excellent. Marigold's is close to Garden of the Gods. Go there for a nice walk amongst the red rocks following your lunch! Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

One of the best salads I've ever had and the service was fantastic. Visited with a party of 7 and all were very impressed. There are lots of healthy and not healthy options. The variety of desserts is amazing. I'm not a dessert person but had to buy one here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“A solid choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Marigold for lunch and for dinner. Both are good. They have great soups. For dinner, they have a surprisingly good wine list and the Snapper Marseilles was delicious. Service is consistently good.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marigold Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Marigold Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marigold Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.