We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was pretty damn good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Chicago

Old Chicago
7115 Commerce Ctr Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2633
(719) 593-7678
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #187 of 1,062 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rochester, Minnesota
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“This was pretty damn good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stopped in after a day hiking on St. Mary's Glacier and we were not disappointed! Sat us promptly with a party of 9 and we were well cared for! All of the pizza here is good, and the beer selection was outstanding! Great place, do not hesitate to sit down and pizza and beer it up right here!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    50
    26
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Islamorada, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly Syaff, Great Service nd traditionally good old Chicago food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

For a chain restaraunt, this is a very good one. We sat in the bar area, the bartender was great, fun, personable, knowledgable and attentive. Our food was good, that's why when we travel and want to go to a 'Go To' restaraunt we pick this one. They are consistently good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mixed experiences”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We visited twice during our 10 day stay in Colorado Springs. The first time was early and it was not crowded at all. The food was good and the service was excellent. The second time we brought a group with us. We had trouble getting our waiter to pay attention to us, and the food was just OK. They need more consistency!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodson, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We ate dinner here on Independence Day, ant it wasn't terribly crowded. The food was good, and the service was good. I thought the prices were just a tad high, but it wouldn't keep me from eating here again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and Hits the Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great location - several hotels very nearby. Food was better here than at other Old Chicago locations we have eaten at. Good service and very convenient later hours for both food and drink.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Chicago also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.