We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What jewel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Shadows Restaurant

Mountain Shadows Restaurant
2223 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3324
+1 719-633-2122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 1,193 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Hamburgers, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Pasadena, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

All I can say is FABULOUS! We needed to eat an early dinner and the food was fresh, the service was fast and the ambiance was quaint. We will definitely eat here again this trip. We had the Turkey club, the chicken mesquite sandwich and the chicken fried steak..all were delicious!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    31
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Skip fast food and chains.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful food. I had the breakfast burrito with chorizo. It was great. The chile sauce is mild and so is the chorizo. My Dad had blueberry pancakes with bacon and they gave him 5 slices of bacon! The server even offered cupcakes for desert! REALLY yummy food, great service and good price for what you get.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stopped by for lunch and was very happy with our choice. The green chili was phenomenal! My husband had a bfst burrito and I had their signature sandwich with a side of French Onion Soup.

Everything was quite delicious! Service prompt and friendly! Highly recommend!

Going back for bfst tomorrow.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Come eat breakfast here instead of a franchise. Do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Colorado Springs needs more hole in the wall local restaurants like this one. The servers are always friendly and welcoming and the food is homemade and amazing! We usually go for breakfast and sit for hours drinking coffee and talking and they never make us feel like we need to leave! Everything for breakfast is worth trying and the pies are something not to miss!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 out of 5”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I don't give reviews but had to in this case we went last night and the food was great.the service was excellent. Every one chipped in to help give extra drinks or what can I do for you.try it it looks small on the outside but don't be fooled, big surprise in little package.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Shadows Restaurant also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Mountain Shadows Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Shadows Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.