We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza, fun patio!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poor Richard's Restaurant

Poor Richard's Restaurant
324 1/2 N Tejon St, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1115
+1 719-632-7721
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #174 of 1,193 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Pizza, Vegetarian, Eclectic, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, fun patio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I'm a New Yorker and as such, I love my pizza! I enjoy Borriello Brothers when I want some basic pizza, but when I want wood fired pizza with interesting toppings, I go to Poor Richards. Plus the new patio makes for a great atmosphere! I love perusing the gift shop, bookstore and toy shop (all connected!) And the drinks in the attached Rico's are super yummy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great quality food and service on this hip small neighborhood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We found this place by following a recommendation on happy cow. Some items in the menu are organic. Although the menu is somewhat limited, the food quality is very good. They offer gluten free options, including desserts (at the coffee shop). Next door is the coffee shop, then the unique bookstore and a toy store. All filled with fun interesting items. Coffee is great. So, pay a visit for the whole deal, lunch, coffee and shopping. We loved the crowd.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Will be back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We heard of Poor Richard's because of the fireman t-shirts they were selling. When we went to get one, to our surprise, we found this awesome restaurant!
They have lots of vegetarian and gluten-free options! They pizza was excellent!
They even had a gluten-free beer!
Will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Colorado Springs Institution... for a good reason (vegetarian's delight!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Richard's was here when my older brother went to Colorado College in mid-80s. Always good, always fresh, great pizza, spectacular vegetarian options

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Poor Richard`s”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good pizza and vegetarian choices. Good coffee, wine, deserts and gelato at Rico`s Wine bar next door. Awesome toy and book stores next door too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poor Richard's Restaurant also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Poor Richard's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poor Richard's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.