We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a drink is fine but skip the food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Old Chicago

Old Chicago
118 North Tejon Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
(719) 593-7678
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #302 of 1,181 restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Fort Carson, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“For a drink is fine but skip the food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Last December a group of us went out to dinner to celebrate our last dinner before my husband and I went on vacation and Old Chicago seems to be a place where a group of people could hang out and laugh. But the two times (I have been to 2 different Old Chicago, here in Colorado) I have visited Old Chicago I haven’t care for their food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    20
    25
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“slow service, poor food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

poor food and slow service. Ate there on New Years Eve Afternoon and it was not too good, ordered from the menu and the food was tasteless and poorly prepared, server was not attentive. Did comp 1 meal due to errors (order was taken by somone else) .

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcon, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Order the Tavern Thin Crust Pizza with your favorite topping and have them add the cheese on top of ingredients and you'll have yourself the closest thing to a Real Chicago Style Pizza, Very Good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“5 star if they'd had Coke instead of Pepsi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I love to try pizza in different locations around the country and this thick, buttery-crusted yet crunchy-edged pizza was delicious. I'm looking forward to going back.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrible Service-Completely Neglegent”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I ate here and while we enjoyed the food, we unfortunately were very put-off by the service. I don't know if our waitress was inept or just lazy. I ordered tea and it was dropped off without any sweetener. My husband had to track down our waitress to ask for some. We both ordered an entree and I asked for a cup of soup as well, to be delivered before the meal. It did not come until the rest of the meal did, which took about 25 minutes. We were not given any silverware and had to ask the hostess for some after already asking our waitress. We sat with our food in front of us for about 7 minutes before any silverware ever showed up. The waitress subbed the side of fries in my meal for the soup, so I had to ask her for the side of fries after the meal had already come. The fries did not arrive until we were almost done eating our entrees. The waitress never checked back on us throughout the meal to see how we were or if we needed refills, which we did. I looked for a nearby manager to give comments to on my way out, but didn't see anyone but the hostess. :(

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Chicago also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.