We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great May Specials” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
7065 Commerce Ctr Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2651
(719) 590-6283
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #334 of 1,194 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great May Specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Can't beat a four course dinner for $15...soup...salad (choice of two)...mulitple entrees to choose...and dessert (cheesecake or carrot cake...great meal with the family and the carrot cake was wonderful...evryone enjoyed their meal...I didn't want soup so was able to choose an extra side with my entree...great service

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    15
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have been to this restaurant regularly over the past year. We even have a regular waiter that knows my order the minute he sees me. The food is always amazing. They even have a carrot cake that uses pecans instead of walnuts (that I am allergic to). I highly recommend the Victoria's cut steak. Try it, you won't be disappointed! Ask for Steven. He is amazingly thorough and professional. If you have any problems they are immediately remedied. Thumbs up to the steaks at Outback.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This visit was a great experience. Although, they predicted a 20 minute wait while we sat there one of the workers brought samples for everyone who sat in the waiting area! The wait was shorter than they predicted and we were seated. I ordered the Chicken Artichoke Flat-bread as my main course although it is on the appetizer menu. I added on a side salad. My family had a coupon which wouldn't print at my house so we took it on my phone. We asked if we could give the coupon over phone (it had a scanning code on the email) and they said that they wouldn't be able to take it. We asked for a manager and she said if we emailed it to the store they would print it out! They worked with us to get the coupon printed out and that is awesome to me! Our waitress was awesome and I can't wait to go back again with all of the great service. Plus, my whole families meals were great!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Carson, Colorado
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Decent Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

With other Steakhouse in town (one in specifically) Outback Steakhouse is gonna have to come with something new (including schedule) to compete with these other restaurant. NEED more lighting, hard to read menu under poor lighting .It’s in perfect location (2895 New Center Point, COS, CO).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This restaurant is within walking distance of the hotel, food was great, fast service and no waiting since I was alone. No negatives at this restaurant .

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.