We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Meal and Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
2825 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4005
719-527-8745
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #231 of 1,194 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Good Meal and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a family gathering in Colorado Springs and took the whole family (11) to this Outback. We used 'call ahead seating' and got in right away when we arrived. Had 3 younger children (5-8). The food was always good and service superb. Suggest this Outback for any family gathering.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Perfect spot to relax after work and watch a few games and see some good people. food is always amazing.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Outback”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This place has become a standard in our trips to Colorado Springs, which may have to do with its proximity to our hotel. The food is like all their restaurants menu. They get you seated without much delay and the service is fast and you get your food quickly. We will stop in again our next trip.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Even though we didn't think to make a reservation, we were seated in about 15 minutes. The food here is always delicious. The loaves of rye bread are so good, coming to the table warm from the oven. My steak and baked potato were cooked to perfection. Our waitress was on top of her game The whole time we were there, keeping watch over our needs and refilling iced tea glasses regularly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unprofessional Waitstaff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Waiter was real stressed and sat at the table to take the order. He started complaining about how many tables he had. Then he started drawing pictures in his book as he was getting drink order. Walked out. Was really looking forward to a steak too- but if they are this unprofessional at the table- who knows what is going on behind the kitchen door! Is this McDonalds???

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.