We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty green chili over a tasty panino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panino's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panino's Restaurant
604 N Tejon, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1010
7196357452
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 1,196 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: There is only one place where you can find the World Famous Panino sandwich, fresh pasta, and oven baked pizza all in one place....Panino's Downtown. Family and locally owned for more than 30 years, our very own gourmet creation, the Panino sandwich, made with the finest garden vegetables, top quality meats and cheeses, has been a long-time favorite of Colorado Springs residents. You can choose from one of our many specialty Paninos or simply create your own from our list of mouthwatering ingredients. Our menu includes a variety of our one-of-a-kind pizza, pasta dishes, and more!
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Tasty green chili over a tasty panino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had a large party and I must say, they did a pretty darn good job managing us all and getting the food out in a timely fashion.

I had the panino that comes with green chili over it, after first asking for a taste of the green chili. (Not everyone makes good green chili!) It was very good, although they could definitely cut back on the lettuce--it was absolutely drowning in it.

Decent offerings of wines, for a small local place. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This restaurant was a mind-blowing surprise. Small, family-owned, and delicious! We attended a wedding rehearsal dinner held in their private room and had a memorable dining experience. Be sure to order the breadsticks: they, like everything else, are authentic Italian. Manga!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great restaurant...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I often walk from our home to enjoy the yummy pasta, and their specialty paninos are absolutely delicious. Ordering and picking up orders is usually quick. We're very glad this restaurant is located in Ivywild ;)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Go for the food, not the ambiance.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

A great place for lunch with good service and a huge variety on their menu. Select one of two dozen+ "paninos" (kind of like a flattened burrito) with a wide range of ingredients. Soups, salads and traditional sandwiches also looked very tasty.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We visited Panino's for the 1st time last week. What a delight. We'll return. Nice menu, casual atmosphere, clean, good service and the quality of the food was very good. The Panino sandwiches are terrific. We'll be going back each time we visit Colorado Springs. Highly recommend as a casual restaurant in the Springs.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panino's Restaurant also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Panino's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panino's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.