We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Lunch, Quiet Enough to Have a Conversation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phantom Canyon Brewing Co

Phantom Canyon Brewing Co
2 E Pikes Peak Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1504
(719) 635-2800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Phantom Canyon Brewing Co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 1,178 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cascade Avenue
Transit: Closest bus stop is the terminal, located on Nevada Ave. and Kiowa St.
Santa Rosa Ca
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Terrific Lunch, Quiet Enough to Have a Conversation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Visiting from CA my wife and I on two occasions met with family and friends to catch up with one another. It was quiet enough (except for one waitress to continued to put her menus in some kind of wooden box and just letting the heavy lid loudly slam shut) Hopefully you have no PTSD vets here!
We had the Tabasco Lemon Chicken and it was awesome! Deserts were mediocre, especially the bread pudding(weird texture and flavor). Twice we met here because it is central, the food is good and you can actually listen to one another. The staff was very friendly as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    192
    72
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Out of everything”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Went here on a Sunday night. They have about 8 dishes on the menu but they were out of 3 or 4 of them including the hamburger. The beer I want was also out. When my meal showed up it had fries when I ordered mash potatoes. Apparently they ran out of mash potatoes and did a substitute without asking. The beer was mediocre. The atmosphere was good and I'm sure it would have between a good meal if they could manage inventory.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This place was great. Awesome food. Awesome beer. Awesome service. This is a genuine Colorado brewery / pub. The railroad brew was by far great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect based on the reviews. A nice Saturday night at 7. We waited about 15 minutes for a table inside. great atmosphere and good service. The beer was excellent and the food matched! I had he salmon, which was prepared perfectly. Son had the pork chops - perfect again. Husband really enjoyed the local sausage. One of our best meals in Colorado Springs - only topped by Front Range BBQ!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not so Great!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Came here based on reviews from Tripadvisor and local newspaper reviews. The were out of our three main choices for dinner. Not good planning or maybe just do not go on a Sunday night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phantom Canyon Brewing Co also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Phantom Canyon Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phantom Canyon Brewing Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.