We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool anyone?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phantom Canyon Brewing Co

Phantom Canyon Brewing Co
2 E Pikes Peak Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1504
(719) 635-2800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Phantom Canyon Brewing Co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 1,195 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cascade Avenue
Transit: Closest bus stop is the terminal, located on Nevada Ave. and Kiowa St.
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pool anyone?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great independent brewhouse with good food as well. Great place to shoot some pool and relax with friends.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    203
    76
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Brewery Food Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We have a family of six and we all loved our food!! The food was upscale and hearty while dining in a casual, fun brew pub environment. Best meal of the vacation!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun location, great food, excellent service, beer ok.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The four of us enjoyed a great dinner. The fresh pretzels and artichoke dip appetizers were excellent. The Gouda cheese-beer soup was delicious. Favorite entrees included the veggie skewers on risotto, salmon, and fried chicken dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
1 review
“Beer just ok. Nothing to write home about.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Food was good, service ok, beer was boring . We wanted to try a sampler, not available. 1/2 of the brews were other breweries. We came to enjoy the local flavor and it was flat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I have lived in the area for many years and decided to try this place downtown. I wish I hadn't. The burger was nothing special at all but $13?- my wife's order was messed up and had to go back. I ordered a drink but it came when we were paying the bill?? Never again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phantom Canyon Brewing Co also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Phantom Canyon Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phantom Canyon Brewing Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.