We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phantom Canyon Brewing Co

Phantom Canyon Brewing Co
2 E Pikes Peak Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1504
(719) 635-2800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Phantom Canyon Brewing Co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 1,177 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cascade Avenue
Transit: Closest bus stop is the terminal, located on Nevada Ave. and Kiowa St.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Good Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

This is our favorite pre-theater restaurant. We like the casual atmosphere. The menu is limited, but the food is good, the coctails fine, and the beers are wonderful. Service is excellent and the prices are reasonable as well. We recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    199
    178
    68
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A reliable stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We have eaten lunch here four times over two visits. We like this place because some of us like IPA beers--and theirs is decent--and because everyone in our family can find something he/she likes.

Most of the members of our party are very healthy eaters. We have been able to order almost anything with stuff "on the side" or with limited salt, fat, etc. One member in the family needs to eat high salt, high fat, and high sugar--and she can do it happily, too.

Service is friendly and efficient. Noise level is just perfect for lunch--busy and cheerful. One other thing--this place has a lot of traffic, yet we noted that the tables were squeaky clean. That is really hard to accomplish, and management deserves kudos for that.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvnlife
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A little bit of everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

This restaurant offers a little of everything. It's in a 3 story building in downtown Colorado Springs. The first floor is the actual restaurant with a bar. They serve dishes ranging from salads, to burgers, steaks, etc. The second floor offers another bar along with several pool tables. It's a great place to hang out with friends. The third floor is rented out for parties. There isn't anything that has ever been disappointing about this place.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice Microbrew restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011 via mobile

I ate hear for business with some colleagues. Food was above average for a microbrew place. The menu seemed limited, but we were informed that it changes frequently. I had the tri tip sirloin going against my rule of only ordering steak at a steakhouse, but it was cooked correctly and was of good quality.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Brew pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

This joint is in the heart of colorado springs and brews their own beer on premise the menu is pretty typical pub fair,burgers and such. The beer and pool are excellent though.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phantom Canyon Brewing Co also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Phantom Canyon Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phantom Canyon Brewing Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.