We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Salad Bar in CS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jason's Deli
7455 N Academy Blvd,, Colorado Springs, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #513 of 1,224 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Salad Bar in CS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The salad bar is top of the line (love their cranberry nut mixes, so good). Sandwiches and soup are also interesting and tasty. Love the fact they have soft serve included with the meal. My only complaint about the salad bar is that they don't rotate the spring mix often enough and it's usually slimy. But when I've asked for fresher salad they have replaced it. The staff on the floor don't speak English, which I think is strange, but generally the staff behind the counter has been decent if not remarkable. Prices are a bit high for what you receive generally.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McAlester, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food and location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We are visiting Colorado Springs for 2 months, and were happy a Jason's Deli was not to far from our extended stay hotel. We had an excellent Salmon sandwich, and the extensive salad bar was fresh, clean, full, and had much more selection than most salad bars. We also enjoyed the panoramic view of the mountains, including Pikes Peak, from our table. Free soft serve ice cream was a plus.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Dependable Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We live in Colorado Springs and eat here for lunch several times a year. We've always found the selections to be quite varied, the food fresh and well prepared, and the daily specials tantalizing.

You order at the counter and then sit to await your food. We've never had to wait to long. The atmosphere is Deli-like and the free ice cream a nice treat (although NOT the best soft ice cream around!).

We've enjoyed their sandwiches, salads, paninis, and spuds.

If you've been to Jason's in other cities, you'll find here what you expect and are used to ... good food prepared to your liking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, Good selection, Good prices, Good Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Jason's Deli is an excellent place to have a get-together with family/friends. The food is consistently good and great prices. Everyone walks through, orders, and pays so no problem splitting bills. They have plenty of room in their side room to push tables together to accommodate a large group, and the it's not a noisy place so all can visit. I love their broccoli cheddar soup paired with their scrumptious Reuben sandwich. Their salad bar is fresh and inviting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have never been disappointed with Jason's. Food is always fresh, Extra free treats from the salad bar that all can enjoy. Eat in or take out, you can't go wrong. They also participate in Skymiles dining so you can earn free miles while you munch!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.