We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Boy Scout Group” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Battlefield Colorado

Battlefield Colorado
120 West Costilla Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
+1 719-599-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You've seen the movies, you've played the games - now actually live the adventure - laser tag style! Colorado's newest outdoor attraction, Battlefield Colorado, has teams compete against each other in adrenaline packed combat missions. Using state-of-the-art military style equipment, our laser tag adventure incorporates the best elements of laser tag, paintball, airsoft and video games - but without the pain, heavy & sweaty gear, or mess! Safe and pain free - Battlefield Colorado is an activity for families and groups looking for active outdoor excitement in an urban Colorado setting.
Thomasville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for Boy Scout Group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our Philmont crew is in Colorado Springs to acclimate to the elevation for a few days. We are trying to keep the boys active without overwhelming the leaders, Battlefield Colorado is a perfect activity. The whole experience was first class. Mark, the owner, and his team are well organized, friendly, knowledgeable and polite. The fields is centrally located and easy to find. There is ample space for a large group. We were 11 and had 2 families of dads, a mom and younger boys join us. All had fun. Our Scouts, all 15, ran all over the place burning off energy in a safe forest and field setting. All said it was something they wanted to do again. We highly recommend this as an activity that is fun for all ages and provides active play.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great fun for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is really a great adventure that ANYONE who can walk can participate in. The people were super friendly and outgoing and helped make this experience very positive for those who may be nervous starting out. After round one though, everyone was in the game 100%. We definitely would say that everyone should try this at least once...you will then want to do it again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“That was fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Went for a bachelor party and it was more fun then ever expected. Great surprise! Workers were friendly and made it a frame at time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“AMAZING Outdoor fun for groups, couples, families and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We found Battlefield when they were just starting because we were searching for something fun to do for adults and kids that wasn't too expensive and we stumbled on their website. We could not believe how much fun we had! Our first trip we went with a mixture of family, couples, friends and kids as old as 38 and young as 8 years old. We had so much fun we booked them again for my sister's wedding as a pre-wedding activity for all family in town which was a mix of adults and kids and we had a BLAST. All of our family from out of town staid they had a blast and wished they had something like this at home. Each time we go back they have added new games and new features and continue make upgrades.
You can go with only a few people and they will group you up with whoever is playing at that time or you can go with a large group either way it is fun. The Battlefield staff facilitates the games for you, and you typically get to play 3-4 games each time you go which is great. Be ready to run around outdoors, dress in long pants because you are in the tall grass brush and branches and for sunny days I recommend sunscreen and bug spray. You have actual laser guns and they equip you with sensors, your gun keeps track of times you hit others, kill others and times you get hit and killed, very much like the indoor laser games. There are also picnic tables where others can sit in partial shade and watch the games. Battlefield has water coolers and paper drinking cups, but I would recommend brining water bottles or any other drinks you prefer which they do allow.
It is a family owned business which we love to support, they do accept cash and credit cards on site as well. I will recommend this over and over, we are already planning our next adult birthday party at Battlefield for my brother in-law's 32nd birthday! If you are at all considering Battlefield for any event I would HIGHLY recommend them, you won’t be sorry it’s a BLAST!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“SO much cooler than you think!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Bachelor party weekend. Standard activities planned except this. I was extremely skeptical and couldn't figure why they chose this over paintball where you ACTUALLY get to shoot someone. But with out a doubt this was one of the highlights of the trip. I can't say enough about it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Battlefield Colorado also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Battlefield Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Battlefield Colorado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.