We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brunswick Zone XL

Brunswick Zone XL
1180 InterQuest Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
719 278 3861
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Classic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This place has been around forever. The service is ok, the food's ok, the lanes are pretty well maintained. I bring my own ball and it has never been damaged.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Fun Family Night - Lots to do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great place to spend an evening with or without kids. Bowling, nice bar area, lots of TVs for sports, and an arcade for the kids. Laser tag too. We went twice as this was a great hit with our 9yr old.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The people who work here couldn't care less about the job they do and be ready to empty your wallet.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

At least the kids had fun. I gave up on having a drink. I didn't feel like waiting another 20mins at the bar just to get the wrong beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Much Better Than Competitors!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I normally hate! Places like this because the games and surfaces are sticky and gross. Brunswick was a lovely surprise. The bowling area is well lighted and the staff brings you your shoes and takes your orders. The bar area is well lighted. The game areas dont have as many games but I literally saw the staff cleaning surfaces continually throughout our visit. Even the restrooms were clean. It was expensive but the experience was well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fun, but crowded and a bit pricey.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Perhaps we should not have visited Brunswick Zone XL on a Saturday night on the tail end of winter break, we may have avoided being crowded out by so many children and teens as late as 10:30pm. Lesson learned. This place is fun but would get expensive if you took advantage of all it has to offer on one visit- or if you paid for a whole family to play. The bowling lanes were incredibly crowded so we quickly decided against playing, though they were well-kept. The only billiard tables (there are 2) are at the back of the bar/restaurant, and we were disappointed that both were (surprise) overcrowded. Laser tag had a long wait time. We ended up playing in the arcade and even as adults, we had a great time. Some of the games seem to be priced very high, but classics like SkiBall are only fifty cents a game and are still as fun as when you were a kid. The bathrooms are very clean. We didn't eat there as we read repeatedly online that the restaurant isn't worth the money. With the large crowd we were glad we ate before we arrived, because the wait times would likely have been annoying. Overall this was a fun stop on our date night but I'm glad we didn't decide to spend the entire evening there, because the noise and crowds would have been incredibly frustrating by the end. An hour at the arcade was just right.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brunswick Zone XL also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Brunswick Zone XL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brunswick Zone XL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.