We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Interpretive Site” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rock Ledge Ranch Historic Site

Rock Ledge Ranch Historic Site
Gateway Rd., Garden of the Gods, Colorado Springs, CO
719-578-6777
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Historic Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Interpretive Site”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

There's always something going on throughout the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Blah”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Went during fall for their pumpkin patch, fall festival. Won't waste my time again and...it was even free that day! Boring. They tried hard to capture your attention, they just couldn't pull it off. My kids are 8 and 6 and they were not entertained, at all!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“High Historical Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I went with my younger son on a school field trip, and I even learned a thing or two--that from a history minor. On a warm day, we also enjoyed having a picnic on the lawn, and there is an off-leash dog park right next door.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kogarah, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Don't overlook while at the Garden of the Gods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Worth taking the time to explore while at the Garden of the Gods. Nice atmosphere with plenty of things to see and learn.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice Family Outing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The Rock Ledge Ranch is fun for all ages. It's a living history farm. Learn about history (from 1775-1907) while walking around the grounds and through the homes. There are special events throughout the year and family membership is inexpensive.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Ledge Ranch Historic Site also viewed

 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Rock Ledge Ranch Historic Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock Ledge Ranch Historic Site, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.