We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2875 Zeppelin Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points-2X Fun Rewards
Ranked #26 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Bay, United States
1 review
“Outstanding Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Best hotel in the Colorado Springs area. The manager's reception is a great time-saver when on business. No need to wait in lines at the restaurant for dinner. Excellent food with healthy choices. Clean rooms and very friendly and professional staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
I have to share with you how important your feedback is to us and to other guests looking at our hotel for their lodging needs. The internet is part of our daily lives wether we embrace it or not. Future guests look at these reviews for guidance. This review lets them know about your experience and gives them some idea of what they can expect from our staff and property in general. I can't thank you enough for your time and your candor. I hope your day is blessed.with something as kind as you've blessed us with this glowing review.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    43
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
55
22
7
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was my second stay at this particular hotel. The staff is super-friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. Although this location isn't as close to many restaurants like other hotels, this place offers dinner as a part of your stay...or you could drive about 5-10 min for other food choices. I recommend this place and will stay here again the next time I travel here. The staff did something for me this last trip that cemented my loyalty. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
When traveling to Colorado Springs you have a large selection of choices for lodging. I am so happy that you chose our hotel. On a daily basis we work hard to make our guests feel comfortable,safe and happy. I want to take a moment to thank you for this wonderful review and for your business. I hope your day is blessed. We'll look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Colorado Springs.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I travel a lot. This is my favorite hotel anywhere! Always SUPERB! They are a model of customer service for any business. Every employee is gracious and friendly: front desk, kitchen, house attendants, maintenance - and management. whomever you deal with you will be impressed!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Times as they are many times we don't think something like a review on Trip Adviser would make much difference. I am here to tell you that it surely does to us. I can't thank you enough for this review and your loylaty to our hotel. These reviews give us the indicators that we need to know if we are meeting or exceeding our guests expectations when they choose to stay in our hotel. I hope your day is blessed in the same way mine was after reading this review.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The accommodations at this Homewood Suites lived up to our high expectations (based on stays at other Suites) but the staff was really great!! From check in to check out, they were friendly and helpful! We will stay here again when were return to the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
I would like to take a moment to thank you for being so loyal to our brand. I know that you have so many good choices when looking for hotel accomodations. We want you to be happy and safe in our hotels. Your free time now a days I'm sure is so limited with normal family obligations that we are grateful for the consideration you gave us by filling out this wonderful.review. I hope your New Year is blessed with great things.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Homewood Suites-Colorado Springs Airport location is an exceptional property. It's all you expect at a Homewood Suites, and more. Staff is outstanding, accommodations never fail to meet expectation, and breakfast & manager's receptions are top notch!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
I would like to say thanks for this wonderful and heart felt review of our hotel and staff. These days we investigate on the internet when we are going somewhere to find out about other peoples experiences. This kind of review helps give guests a sense of how their stay with us might be. I thank you for your time and your candor. I hope this year brings you all of the wonderful things life has to offer.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have stayed here three times before with excellent experience, so far. The rooms are very quiet, not even the neighbor's plumbing sounds. Our last room was a VERY spacious suite. It may have been a special ACCESS room and we plan to request it again. The staff is very accommodating and seemed to go the extra mile with any request we had. Breakfast was always fresh with plenty of options, including Belgium waffles with strawberry topping; if only my Doc would allow to indulge... CLOSE TO THE Colorado Springs Airport!! It was -5 degrees when we flew in that afternoon. Only had to drive a couple of miles to the hotel. Fond memories, indeed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
During the Holiday Season we don't have much extra time with shopping, work schedules and family time. I want to thank you for taking some of those precious unassigned minutes to fill out this wonderful survey for us. These surveys are so important to us. They give us a good idea of how well we are meeting or exceeding our guests expectations. I hope your Holiday Season is all you hope it will be. We will look for you some time in 2014 when your travel plans bring you back to Colorado Springs.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Homewood Suites is great and Debbie is the greatest. This nice lady will do what ever it takes to make you feel like you are home. This place is amazing with breakfast in the morning and a light dinner at night. Plus, is very very clean and quiet. Thanks for having a caring place and great front desk staff....Blessings to all and I recommend here to everyone that comes to Colorado Springs

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel and our staff members. It is vital that our guests have a memorable experience during their stay with us. I can't thank you enough for your kind words and your business. We have been blessed over the years to have some great people choosing to stay with us just like you and your family. My hope is that you and your famiky have a Blessed Holiday Season.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 2875 Zeppelin Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the beautiful, award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Colorado Springs Airport hotel in Colorado Springs, CO. Our stunning suites are ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Stretch out; enjoy the breath taking scenery, wake up to a full breakfast buffet every morning. If you are staying Monday through Thursday dinner is also included and served in our lodge. The hotel offers convenient access to Pikes Peak, Olympic Training Center, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, downtown Colorado Springs, as well as centrally located to Fort Carson, Peterson and Schriever AFB. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Cos Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.