We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2875 Zeppelin Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points-2X Fun Rewards
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Cookville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Vacatoin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Overall the stay was not bad. The issue were mainly with the dinner having no taste and weird combinatoin.Room overall were alright just small compared to other propteries. Stay in one in Amarillo bigger rooms , cookies for the kids, great dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
In this day and age when time is so valuable with family and work I think it's wonderful that you took the time to fill our two reviews for our hotel from the same family. I know that your intention is only to assist us to get better in areas that we have challenges. We thank you for your consideration of our property. I hope your day is great.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    35
    22
    11
    3
See reviews for
50
19
7
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cookville, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have stayed at many Hilton Properties and are well versed in what to expect. When we arrived our reservation was not what was booked on-line, however, we were switched to another room and we thought all would be well. When we got to our room, we had one remote for 2 televisions. When asking the front desk for a remote we were told that we would need to wait until the next day to get one. We ran into the manager in the hallway and she asked us if everything was OK and we told her we didn't have a remote, but could survive until the next day. Somehow she found a remote for us. Then, we needed an extra blanket. They had a shift change and when we asked for the blanket, we were told we didn't need one. OK. When we told her we did, in fact, need an extra blanket she wasn't too happy to go get one, but finally relented and got the blanket. Our room was cleaned correctly one day out of 4. Whomever did it that day did it right and it was really noticeable. I intentionally left a piece of "trash" on the floor in the bedroom that was never vacuumed or picked up the entire time we were there. Basic amenities were hard to come by or we were politely told they didn't have them (though the Homewood we are currently in has all the basics available). Dinner really was edible, though not a lot was offered and all meals seemed to be bagged or premade. The current Homewood we are in offered chicken in a red wine sauce for dinner. BIG difference to a chili dog. I will say the hotel itself appeared clean. One employee, the night auditor, was extremely nice, friendly, and helpful. We intentionally waited until midnight to speak to anyone. All the other desk employees acted as if we were an inconvenience, were busy eating snacks from the sweet shop, and couldn't even be bothered to put out cookies or do anything to make a diamond status customer feel welcome. For a corporate hotel, this is probably fine. There is no noise from the airport and it is very centrally located to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review for us. I was reading your comments and I wish I had known that there was some kind of challenge you were experiencing with cleanliness or having items restocked. I would have taken care of that for you with in minutes. I do remember one of our guests had a request for another remote and the reason why one wasn't available right away is our agent thought the new remotes had to say Direct TV because of the recent change. These are universals so I had one taken to that guest's suite as soon as we realized the mistake. I am sorry for the challenges you faced we value all of our guests and I am happy to hear that your new hotel is comfortable for you. Thank you for your time and your business

Respectfully,
Debbie Karrer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My trip was a long term trip from July to October. The staff always made me feel comfortable. My wife joined me during my trip and brought the family zoo. This is normally a problem, but not on this property. The rooms are clean, and there is no evidence of prior pet stays.

Located near the base of the Rockies, a beautiful view is just outside your window.

When I return to Colorado Springs, this hotel will always be my first choice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for this glowing review and your business. There are so many excellent choices in Colorado Springs when looking for suitable accomodations,. I am happy to hear that you have in the past and will continue to stay with us moving forward. That is our goal. We hope that our guests are happy and most importantly comfortable when their travels bring them to stay in our hotel. I hope your day is great. Thanks for your time and you comments.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Beautiful Hotel with a perfect view of the mountains in Colorado Springs! All Staff Members went out of their way to accomodate our visit and "share our excitement of seeing our Son return from Deployment" and "seeing our grandbaby" for the very first time!! Delicious breakfast and very clean rooms made our visit perfect! We will be back agian!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
I would like to take a moment of your time to thank you for this wonderful review of our hotel. On a daily basis we try very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and pleased with our property and our staff members. These reviews help us gauge our levels of performance. The reiviews tell us that our guest's experience with us is either great or share with us areas that have challenges. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon. Please thank your son and daughter in law for us for their service to our Country. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

It's a very nice hotel in a lot of ways. It's clean, and for being near an airport, it's quiet. Clientele is varied but mostly looks like contractors and laborers. Food is better than average. The suites are tiny as one commented, two chairs don't fit under the table and .. well, suffice it to say it's fine for one adult, but would be really tight for a couple. There isn't much nearby in the way of restaurants or entertainment. All in all, it's ok, but it won't be my first choice (or second) when traveling to the Springs.

Room Tip: King one bedroom suite is as good as it gets I guess, but they are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your time and your comments regarding our hotel. We do have 1 bedroom with two queens and two bedroom two bath suites if you would be more comfortable with a larger space. I'm sorry to hear we won't be your choice when you travel to Colorado Springs. I hope that the hotel you choose provides all of the comfort you are looking for. Have a wonderful day..

Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best accommodation value I've found in Colorado Springs, CO area. Highly recommend! Excellent, helpful, friendly staff, never had a situation they couldn't assist satisfactorily. Rooms are clean, beds are extremely comfortable.....I usually don't sleep well away from home, but have no problems here. Internet access flawless, Manager's evening reception and morning breakfast are consistently enjoyable and appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for this outstanding review. I can't thank you enough for all of your very kind comments regarding our hotel and our staff. We work hard to make our guest's experience everything they expect it will be. I hope your day is as good as you've helped to make mine.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I liked the hotel and will stay again in the future. I am tied between Homewood Suites and Springhill Suites. But, I will choose Homewood over the other, similarly priced hotels. The dinner and reception are very nice touches.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send in this review of our hotel. I know that you are very busy and probably you have very little spare time for things outside work and family. These reviews are so important to us that I really appreicate your time to let us and other viewers know about your recent exoperience with us. Have a wonderful day.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 2875 Zeppelin Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the beautiful, award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Colorado Springs Airport hotel in Colorado Springs, CO. Our stunning suites are ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Stretch out; enjoy the breath taking scenery, wake up to a full breakfast buffet every morning. If you are staying Monday through Thursday dinner is also included and served in our lodge. The hotel offers convenient access to Pikes Peak, Olympic Training Center, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, downtown Colorado Springs, as well as centrally located to Fort Carson, Peterson and Schriever AFB. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Cos Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites
Colorado Springs Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.