We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2875 Zeppelin Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points-2X Fun Rewards
Ranked #19 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
carmel, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Excellent beds, very quiet rooms and good location. Breakfast ok, but variety limited, business chairs in rooms not up to standard, free Internet very good. Could use larger sign directly folks where to turn into property, hard to see when you make the turn onto the main road in front of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to fill out this review. We are in the process as we speak to replace the guest room desk chairs. We have been trying to expidite this as soon as possible. Hopefully this will all be done in the very near future. I appreciate your candor and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    30
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
38
15
7
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

If you just need a place to sleep this will work. If you're looking for any extras this is not the place to be. The guy that checked me in had no personality at all. It was like he was a robot or I wasn't there. As a Hilton Diamond member I expected more, but got less. I'll go somewhere else if I'm ever in this area again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
I would like to take a moment of your time to say I am truly sorry for the misconception that your business doesn't matter to us. We've been open ten years now and in that time one of our most valued accomplishments is developing guest loyalty. In reading your comments we missed the mark with your recent stay. I respect the fact that our guest spend a lot of their time on the road and away from their families. I am sorry that we didn't covey to you properly how important you really are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Can't beat the stay for the money. As long as you are ok with firm mattresses, this is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. My only real knock against it is the overpriced on demand movies and the limited television channels. I couldn't even watch a local baseball game, WTF?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for this review and your time. I am sorry that you felt that the on demand prices were too high. Those prices are put in place by our supplier. It isn't anything that is dictated by the hotel. Again I thank you for your time and this review. I hope your day is wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colordao Spgs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Very nice, clean and comfortable. I like the breakfast and the fact that they provide evening amenities athat the hotel is close to the colorado Springs airport. Hotel offer shuttle service, but not until 6am. that"s the only downside because I needed to be at the airport before 6. Other that, I have no complaints

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I know that time is a very precious commodity these days. These reviews are very important to us both in helping to commend our staff with praise or know where we have issues to address as well. I would like to thank you for taking your time to send this review. It really does matter. I hope your day is wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was extremely pleased with the accomodations starting from the front desk to the rest of the staff. It is always a pleasure to be welcomed by all members of the hotel staff, housekeeping maintenance including kitchen.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I want to say thanks for your time regarding this review. It is great to hear that you were comfortable during your stay with us. We try very hard to offer quality accommodations and service. These reviews let us know that we are on the right track. Thanks again for your time and we hope to see you the next time you travel to Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Homewood Suites has everything a business traveler needs. The rooms were clean and quite. The breakfast was excellent every morning. If there was an item of food or anything for that matter that was running low the staff would gladly get more for you. The front desk personnel were very helpful day and night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this review for our hotel. The feed back from our guests weather it be wonderful like this review or not so kind helps us to confirm our strengths or take a serious approach to issues our guests have experienced. Thanks again and we'll look for you the next time you travel to Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

There isn't much to say about this Hotel, I only stayed there to sleep otherwise I was out touring the city with friends. The rooms are clean and well kept. The breakfast is incredible, however the cleaning staff working the kitchen are rude. The breakfast was still to be open until 10 AM and the woman rudely asked me if I was done because they were closing. (It was 9:20 on a weekday) I'm sure miss "Dukeheart" who has changed her name at least twice on her review responses will come on and say she was there and nothing like that happened but the only other staff around was a woman at the front desk who was not in range of hearing. So Virginia, or Jenna, who ever you are I am telling you right now that you need to stop responding to these like you're there for every situation because obviously you have something to hide considering you use a different first name every time you respond. Some of your Staff is rude and stand-offish, period. It was an average stay, with rude staff members. I will find another place to stay next time for that reason alone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Good afternnon Sir,

I would like to apologize that you felt that our staff members were rude to you. I read the comments that you sent that said you won't be joining us again. I wish that you might reconsider. Jenna wasn't giving you two different names. Her legal name is Virginia. Her nick name for lack of a better phrase is Jenna. If you decide that you might try coming back to the hotel please ask for me personally so I can make your reservations. If not I hope all of your future travels are wonderful and worry free.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 2875 Zeppelin Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the beautiful, award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Colorado Springs Airport hotel in Colorado Springs, CO. Our stunning suites are ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Stretch out; enjoy the breath taking scenery, wake up to a full breakfast buffet every morning. If you are staying Monday through Thursday dinner is also included and served in our lodge. The hotel offers convenient access to Pikes Peak, Olympic Training Center, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, downtown Colorado Springs, as well as centrally located to Fort Carson, Peterson and Schriever AFB. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Cos Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.