We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night for early flight!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2875 Zeppelin Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK EARLY
Ranked #32 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night for early flight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had an early flight and wanted to stay close to the airport and this property was about 1 mile away. The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff was courteous and professional. The cookies were a bonus! Liz M., Atlanta, GA.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We know that you always have a choice when looking for hotel accomodations. We appreciate your business and hope that we'll see you the next time your travels bring you to Colorado Springs.

Respectfully,
Debbie K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    50
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
69
25
7
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was here for 2 weeks. Good breakfast, and supper. The pool was ok, fitness center was busy in mornings. I did enjoy my suite with its full size refridgerator. My only complaint was that although there were 3 routers for internet, I could never stay connected.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to stay connected in your guest suite. We are in the process of moving to Stay Connected which is Hilton's internet program. We feel that once this process is complete a fair amount of these issues will no longer be present. Again I would like to thank you for your time and your business.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stange thing happened while here - one of the managers asked me and my collegues to leave the common area prior to the evening dinner. She didn't seem to like that we had sat down at a table to wait for dinner to start and get some work done on our computers. It was one of the rudest ways I've been approached at a Hilton property in a very long time. And for this reason I won't come back here. Which is sad because the food at manager's reception was among the best of the Homewood's I've stayed.

Property is well maintained, but with some unusual things: huge electrical breaker panel in middle of bedroom, not a single finish matched (brass, chrome, brushed & antiqued bronze fixtures all in one room), and edged of wood furniture had finish worn off. Was very clean none-the-less. Had a few upgrades like granite counters.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COSHW, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks so much for writing this review. I’m so glad that I have the opportunity to respond. In regards to your statement about the manager approaching you in a rude way to leave the lodge area where dinner was only moments away from being served; I was watching and listening as the manager politely requested that you remove all your computer equipment and graciously offered you complimentary use of the meeting space to work on your computers. In my experience this is certainly not rudeness.
I wish you the best in future travels.
Kind regards,
Virginia Dukehart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

So my experience started with making my online reservation. There were no non-smoking rooms available so I opted to reserve a smoking room anyway and take my chances. At check in, the front desk person was nice enough to go ahead and put me in a non-smoking room. Room was very cean and in great shape. Very comfortable. The highlight of my week long stay was the afternoon manager's reception. This was a full dinner with entree, side, salad and beer. Much more than I could have expected. Breakfast was full of options that anyone could enjoy as well. I would definitely stay at Homewood Suites again and would love to stay at this location again as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review Matt.

We appreciate your kind words regarding you stay with us. I am happy to hear that if your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs you will consider staying with the Homewood CS Airport property. I hope your day is wonderful and thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I will start by saying in the past 2-3 years I have become a Homewood fan/fanatic, however this stay left me wanting for a little more. This IS NOT to say you should avoid this property. It was a good value with friendly attentive staff, just not the ideal place for me.

When I checked into the hotel, the GM told me "in my room I would need to use a cable to connect to the internet (and they could provide if needed), in the lobby/lodge area, there is WiFi." That's all good for my laptop but my iPad does not have an Ethernet connector on it. I cannot remember the last time I checked into a hotel in the U.S. that did not have WiFi in the room. I must admit I am puzzled as I read other reviews from guests who state the WiFi in the rooms is good and the person who checked me into this property (and told me no WiFi) was the GM.

As others have mentioned, this property is a little ways from the things I typically like to be around. Restaurants and shopping were farther away than I prefer. Airport and airport type facilities (i.e. FedEx) were very convenient.

* * Now that I have told you why this property will not be my 1st choice in COS, I will tell you why it absolutely will not be my last choice and why it might work well for you...

Based on observation and experience, this property is fairly new or is just very well maintained (or both). I did experience one very minor maintenance issue. I mentioned it on my way to work that morning and by the time I returned from work that day, it was resolved. You can not ask for more than that.

Staff was very friendly yet professional, and I mean everyone I encountered. I've spent 200+ nights on the road this year (2012). I don't always want to feel like a customer. The folks here made me feel like a personal guest in their homes and they were glad to have me. I like that.

Breakfast and dinner were very good. As a Homewood regular, I can say some Homewoods struggle in this area a little. Homewood COS does it quite well.

Room was very up-to-date. Good TV's with good channel selections. Full size coffee pots, not those little 4-cuppers. This is a big plus for me.

There are enough reasons to give these folks a look when staying in this area. Things that don't work for me but may be just fine for you.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COSHW, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
I appreciate your 2 part review of the Homewood Suites Colorado Springs Airport. I especially enjoyed the second part with all the wonderful accolades you extended to the staff and the Homewood.
I noticed in the second paragraph you mentioned concern about WIFI in the guests’ rooms and your puzzlement over some guests mentioning having WIFI and the GM telling you there was no WIFI. Hopefully I can shed some light on this mystery. At this very moment the hotel is finishing up installing WIFI throughout the entire hotel. During your visit about half of the hotel had access to WIFI. Since the project is not due to be fully completed until January the GM responded to you as she did. I hope in January 2013 with the addition of WIFI throughout the entire hotel we can become your 1st choice in Colorado Springs.

Please do come back....

Kind regards,
Jenna Dukehart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Hood, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My recent stay at the Homewood Suites in Colorado Springs at the Airport was outstanding! I travel for work and spend alot of time in hotels. This hotel is kept in great shape and up to date. Everything from the flat screen televisions to the enternet conection in the rooms and the wireless connection in the rooms and common areas of the hotel has been great. The only problem I experiencd was a burnt out light bulb. I mentioned it to the desk and before I was finished in the lobby it had already been taken care of. My stay has been enjoyable! The staff and hotel management have been nothing less than wonderful! It has been apparent that their priority is taking care of there guests. I frequent Colorado Springs for work and will return here without question.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COSHW, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Special thanks for your wonderful review of the Homewood Suites Colorado Springs Airport. The entire staff at the Homewood is so very appreciative for the wonderful feedback you have given the team and the actual hotel. Thanks again for making our day. Please come back soon!!

Kind regards,
Jenna Dukehart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Previous stays at this property have been good, but this time a lot of little things were bothersome. Wake-up call never came. Coffee maker didn't have any brewing instructions (and didn't work anyway!). Toilet seat would not stay up, no matter what I tried. Probably the worst of all: doors (inside and outside) are extremely heavy and have no mechanical assistance, and the parking in front is surfaced in cobblestones, making it extremely difficult to negotiate a trolley. There are, however, some pluses: breakfast is excellent, and Monday through Thursday evenings an excellent light supper (with wine and beer) is served. Location is extremely convenient to the airport, but not much else. Front desk personnel were indifferent. Downtown and the Broadmoor area are a long drive away.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COSHW, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thanks so much for letting the staff know about the excellent complimentary breakfast buffet and the excellent complimentary light dinner you enjoyed during your stay. I apologize for the missed wake-up call and lack of instructions for the coffee makers. At this time the hotel is replacing those coffee makers and the staff has been reminded of the great importance of scheduling wake up calls correctly. I'm sorry that downtown Colorado Springs was 8 miles away and the Broadmoor 10 miles.
I invite you to stay with us again and to make your reservation with me personally and we will do our best to make it a great stay.

Kind regards,

Jenna Dukehart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
12.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#16 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#11 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport)
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Ai...
#10 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#13 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 2875 Zeppelin Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the beautiful, award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Colorado Springs Airport hotel in Colorado Springs, CO. Our stunning suites are ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Stretch out; enjoy the breath taking scenery, wake up to a full breakfast buffet every morning. If you are staying Monday through Thursday dinner is also included and served in our lodge. The hotel offers convenient access to Pikes Peak, Olympic Training Center, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, downtown Colorado Springs, as well as centrally located to Fort Carson, Peterson and Schriever AFB. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Cos Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.