We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we've ever stayed at...top-notch customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9805 Federal Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80921   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best hotel we've ever stayed at...top-notch customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

Every employee of the hotel was sincere in their friendliness and their willingness to be accomodating. The rooms and bathrooms were impeccably cleaned. The breakfast buffet was the best -- many tasty and healthy choices. Light dinners also served three weeknights. Kitchentte was nice -- good for eating in. Great location in a business park area -- not a busy area, safe, and with a fantastic view of the mountains and Pike's Peak. Very easy access getting on and off I-25. Highly recommend staying at this hotel when in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    40
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
62
35
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

Wonderful place to stay. Loved the location, is out of the way but nicer then most parts of C.Springs. The room was perfect. Felt like home! Breakfast was wonderful! Lots of choices and good quality foods! Very nice!! Staff was friendly. Room was very quiet! Never heard much except the occasional bark of a dog. Swimming pool was average, but clean and always had towels available. Maids did a great job keeping everything clean! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

I stayed at this hotel during a stay in Colorado Springs after viewing the previous reviews on TripAdvisor. I don't know if it's changed in the 4-5 months since those reviews, but I did not find it to be what I was expecting.

The view is absolutely stunning -- I requested a top floor room facing the Rockies. The room left a lot to be desired. The worst thing was that the bathroom fan sounded like a space shuttle launch every time it was turned on. Afraid that would cause some sort of worse issue, I had to go without having on the bathroom light the entire time I was there. I must've had a prankster in the room before me, because the shampoo bottle in the room was only half full (and I'm not convinced it was shampoo in there; I didn't use it, obviously) and there was something stuck in the peephole of the room I had. Those are little things, but a room cleaning should catch those.

This hotel was not up to the standard I expect from a Marriott property.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

we have been staying here for 3 years and it is always the same GREAT! the staff is super, the b-fast is wonderful and the nights their is a hospitality dinner it is super!!! we have a daughter at USAFA and to be honest when we are in town this is the only place we will stay...i have stayed at the the RES INN Central and the Fairfield and will never do that again....

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff is spot on, the location cannot be beat and the sports court is a bonus as well......the west view is wonderful love looking at USAFA.....whenever I am in the Springs and this RES Inn is available this is where I will be!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago suburbs
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Stayed here for 5 nights with our family while we vacationed in the Colorado Springs area. We had a suite that worked out perfect for our kids. Overall clean with one small problem that we had-- our kid's blankets didn't appear to have been washed. We requested replacements and one of those blankets had a chocolate stain. It wasn't that the small stain was a big deal, but rather, that it was an indication that they don't wash those blankets in between guest stays.

The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of foods. The breakfast dining area was really nice too with a large screen TV and fireplace.

The front desk staff was always very friendly. Only small problem was that they sometimes ran out of some supplies. We didn't get maid service one day (language problem) and needed to get some additional supplies from the front desk. They were out of some basic things like paper towels. It was also frustrating to be a party of 5 and only get 3 sets of towels each day.

We used the pool which was very clean and nice. Internet service was very fast.

Other than those few small problems, the overall stay was nice.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

I would not stay in this hotel if I had slight idea about how noisy it is. I think I desevre sleep for the price I paid. The front desk was also moody.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

I lived in Colorado Springs for 10 years and just moved 1 year ago. This was our first trip back and I had some idea of the hotels in the area. This hotel is north of the city, across from the Air Force Academy. It is not located on the highway which is nice. There is another hotel next to this one, Hampton Inn and Suites. We booked a 2 bedroom which gave us plenty of room. I did request a mountain view but didn't get it. The hotel has a full breakfast, the usual eggs, sausage, waffles. pancakes, cereal, muffins, but they vary it each day.
Our room had a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms of adequate size, the beds were queen size and comfortable. If you are visiting Colorado Springs for the first time do request a mountain view. This hotel is not in the midst of things but a short car drive to most things.
There are some nice shops near here at the Shops of Briargate which has several restaurants, PF Changs, California Pizza Kitchen, and others, along with some nice stores, Pottery Barn, Williams Sonoma, etc..
There is another Residence Inn in the south part of town, located near the highway and several chain restaurants as well, but the setting is much nicer up north. I would not suggest the Residence Inn on Academy Blvd., it is run down and not in the nicest area of town. All in all it was a nice hotel, plenty of room and very resonable, I think we spent $150 for the 2 bedrooms which is a great deal for the summer time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Address: 9805 Federal Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.