We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, lots of space” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9805 Federal Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80921   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, lots of space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here on a recent trip to Colorado Springs. We got the two bedroom suite and the it was incredibly spacious: two separate bedrooms, two separate bathrooms, a living room and a "real" kitchen/dinette area. Absolutely great for a family. Everything was clean and well-kept. I think it is a relatively new property, so there was nothing about the room or the decor that was outdated or tired. The breakfast was just fine, pretty typical for this type of place. My son enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool. Check-in went smoothly, front desk staff was pleasant. Parking was ample and free. The only thing that might be a downside - and to be honest this is what we knew or expected going in to it - is that you are really out on the suburban fringe here. There is really nowhere that you are going to walk to from this hotel, just a few suburban office buildings. There are a few chain restaurants that are close by, but again, it is not really a "walkable" area. But if you are just looking for a comfortable place for the family to spend the night and fuel up on breakfast in the morning before heading out, you can't go wrong here. Bonus that it is very close to Air Force Academy if you are going to be spending time there, and really not too far to Garden of the Gods or downtown Col Springs/Manitou Springs by freeway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor - we were on the second floor and could really hear people in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    37
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
59
33
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this fine hotel for over 40 days as we transitioned from Colorado Springs to Tucson. The hotel is relatively new and is spotless. Everything is kept extremely fresh and clean. Although the actual building and facilities are very nice, we can not say enough nice things about the staff, especially Sarah. Sarah is the manager who works most days. She is extremely friendly, competent, and follows through on all conversations. During a stay of this length, it is typical to have 1 or 2 minor issues arise but the important thing is how the hotel reacts to these events. In all cases, Sarah addressed our questions immediately and completely. She is one of the very best hotel managers that we have had the pleasure of meeting. Additional staff who went well above expectations were the ladies who coordinated the breakfast and evening receptions. Even though several large groups stayed at the hotel during our tenure, these people did not miss a beat - keeping all food hot, fresh, and well stocked. We would highly recommend this hotel to all our friends and family. Finally, the selection of food and drinks at all meals is outstanding. I like a Pepsi or Coke to get my going in the morning and the ladies in charge of these meals always had the soda fountain turned on. OUTSTANDING SERVICE.

Room Tip: ALL rooms should be nice as the hotel is far enough away from the interstate to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a great place to stay for functions at the Air Force Academy or anything in northern Colorado. Free breakfast, free internet, clean and small mini-kitchen (microwave, toaster, cofee maker and refrigerator). Small pool and fitness center - but never had any problems getting in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I've stayed at several hotel locations in Colorado Springs, and this was definitely my favorite. The rooms are large, clean, and well worth the price. Everyone on staff was very helpful, and always willing to stop what they were doing to answer a question. Anytime I needed something in the in-room kitchen, I found it. I travel for extended periods of time, and I felt that this hotel was very accommodating for that. The closets (there were two in the room) were both large. I especially enjoyed the outdoor fire pit and barbecue area. I did not personally use this while I was a guest, but on a return trip to Colorado Springs I was invited to a cook out at the Residence Inn. A friend's boss was staying at the Residence Inn while relocating and hosted several of us for the night. The hotel apparently helped him with serving utensils, cookware, etc.. I would have given this property 5 stars but I was on the 2nd floor next to what appeared to be the cooling unit for the hotel. Every time it came on my floors vibrated a bit. Otherwise it was a completely enjoyable experience .

Room Tip: My only recommendation is that you request a room above the 2nd floor. If you're on the second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed over Memorial day weekend in one of the 2 bedroom suites (which is wonderful for a family of four) Breakfast was wonderful and had different selections every morning, with plenty to eat for my two teenage boys. The only reason I didn't rate overall excellent was because the bathrooms in the suite need some TLC, discolored wallpaper from condensation and peeling paint and caulking was not what I usually expect from a Mariott at that price point. Otherwise it was a perfect stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here with our 3 kids and the rooms was nice and spacious for the price. We paid about $200 a night. The laundry room was also very nice to have down the hall.
We had no view so ask for a room that doesn't look onto the AC units and roof.
The breakfast was very good and lots of variety. Pool is not so great! It is tiny
Great location to food and getting around to places.
They could also use more than 1 front desk person at a time.

Room Tip: Ask for a good view. Some views look onto the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas WY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff was wonderful and very pleasant. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Not to mention the breakfast was great and filling, with many options. The indoor pool was warm and outside there was a nice sitting area with a tennis/basketball court. I would highly recommend them to everyone.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Address: 9805 Federal Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.