We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9805 Federal Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80921   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A little more cramped than some other Residence Inn's due to its layout but still spacious. Offer dinner some nights but not as many as other Residence Inn's I've stayed at. Good location. Feels very safe and pretty convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    35
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
55
30
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had 5 adults and purchased 2 suites (1-2 bdr & 1-1 bdr) for a four night stay. We not only had privacy but plenty of space. The rooms were very clean, well kept and decorated beautifully. It was nice to have a separate living area where we all could gather to talk and make plans. The full fridge came in very handy also. A couple of nights we enjoyed the fire pit outside while sipping wine and chatting. Very nice stay, would highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Excellent hotel with a great view and some of the friendliest staff I have encountered. Easy access to the interstate and right across from the USAF Academy. several shopping and eating venues nearby and only 10/15 min to downtown.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side will have great views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Hubby and I and out adult daughter were in town for a funeral. We spent 3 nights in a two-bedroom suite that had a complete kitchen and living room-type area. We had privacy, yet a nice sitting area to get together with other family. Good value; very nice hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly, too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio TX
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed for two days in early June and had a great experience. Hotel is very close to the Air Force Academy. We had a one-bedroom suite with a view of Pikes Peak andColorado Springs. Hotel is well off I-25 and rooms were very quiet. HVAC is very effective and room was always comfortable. Front desk loans tennis rackets, putting irons/golf balls as well as basketballs. Has a very nice sitting area with fire pit. Sun comes up early in AM, so ensure drapes are drawn very tight. Nice, but standard, RI breakfast. Free internet which was very good. No critiques, great staff and excellent hotel. You will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Make sure drapes are drawn tight in summer. Early sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copley, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Huge room with kitchen , granite counter. Very clean. Basketball, tennis, and free breakfast. Close to freeway, but not on top of it. Easy access to Air Force Academy and all C Springs attractions. Staff was very helpful with band aids and first aid.

Room Tip: West facing room to view Pikes Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River, CA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights here in while attending 2014 USAFA Graduation. The hotel has a great location only minutes from the North Gate entrance (primary guest entrance.) We were greeted by very nice staff and given a room with a view facing the Rockies and USAFA. The room was exceptionally clean and quite comfortable. Beds, bathroom, and living areas were nice, but compact. Breakfast was a B+ compared to similar hotels, but the staff all get A's for going above and beyond to assist guests and keep food fresh. There is a small weight room and small indoor pool, as well as mini basketball/tennis court. Areas of opportunity would be with house keeping. We returned to our room around 3:00 most days and the room was still getting cleaned or had not been visited...and on the day we left, they showed up at 9:00. If there was a method of telling housekeeping our expected return time, we could have worked this out. Overall, highly recommended for any USAFA event. Will return!

Room Tip: Upper floor facing Rockies (odd numbered rooms.)
See more room tips
Green Features: Dog friendly hotel with plenty of space for dogs to enjoy outdoors (along with baggies.)
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Address: 9805 Federal Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.