We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9805 Federal Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80921   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% This Summer!
Ranked #7 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Rogers, Minnesota
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The staff was great. From checking in and making sure we had everything including a rollaway. Breakfast in the morning was great. For four of us that alone had to save us over fifty bucks by not going to bkfst and lunch. I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    43
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
63
37
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel is near the North Gate of the USAF Academy, just north of Colorado Springs. When we walked into this Residence Inn on a weekend night just before Christmas what a pleasant feeling the reception and dining area gave us. It was decorated for Christmas with the fireplace mantle, every table and the chandelier all nicely adorned. The service was very good and when we went to our room we were greeted with a MILLION DOLLAR VIEW OF THE FRONT RANGE OF THE ROCKIES. We're looking forward to returning on our next trip back to Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: You will want to face West. Pikes Peak and the Rockies are there. Sorry the photo isn't better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

From the warm greeting we received by the staff out making the hotel festive hanging Christmas lights; to the check in, empoyees stopping in the hallway to say hello; the great housekeeping staff; the managers supper; the hearty breakfast; up to date and fully operational workout equipment and fun swimming pool area this hotel does everything right! I wish more hotels were operated at the level and precision this one is. Many other hotels could learn from what they do to serve customers at this hotel. Very impressive and so nice to feel valued by a hotel. Thanks to all. The bonus-this hotel lets you bring along your dogs (they love having dogs in this hotel, many of us staying there had dogs) and they have lots of open space in and around the hotel for our dogs to get exercise.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a fireplace! Wow, this was nice! Room was very comfortable for 4 adults and 2 kids. The kitchen is updated, clean and looks as it it is hardly ever used. The bathrooms have a fully vanity with granite countertop and storage drawers (yes!) and the shower has very nice granite as well.

The only bummer (and its just really small) is the pool area does not have a hot tub. After a long day, it would have been very nice to go and relax in a hot tub before bed.

Room Tip: Hotel has 4 floors, we stayed on 4th floor with a view to the south which was excellent. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The only reason I am giving this hotel a 4 star instead of a 5 is because of the sleeper sofa, which I had to sleep on. Not the most comfortable bed I have slept in. Other than that, our stay was great. Everyone is friendly and accommodating. The included breakfast was decent and the coffee was fresh. We really liked the full kitchen for our nighttime snacking. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and are very likely to stay here the next time we come down to the Springs for business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

When I got to the hotel they greeted me, and were extremely friendly. The hotel room was big and open, with room to spread out. I had a solid work area, a kitchen (though I didn't get a chance to use it) and a good sized bedroom. This is the second time I've stayed here and I'd do it again and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days during a business trip. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping was very nice. The room was clean with no problems other then curtains that don't close all the way. They offer a pretty good free breakfast every morning with cereals, muffins, and several hot foods. They have a manager happy hour every Monday-Wednesday that includes wine and beer and some average bar food type stuff. Great trip overall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We like to stay at Residence Inns because of the full breakfast and nice comfy rooms.
This one was no exception.
As always it had good service, nice amenities and a good breakfast.

I did find a hair on my bed but I figured it could have been one of the maids. Hopefully.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Address: 9805 Federal Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.