We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, quiet = excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9805 Federal Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80921   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, quiet = excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here in the beginning of October 2012 while we were in town for an Air Force Academy football game and had an excellent stay. I’ve stayed at some Residence Inn's and found them to be dated but this property was either new or recently renovated – everything was clean and fresh. Breakfast was better than average for the standard complimentary offering at most hotels – several hot options and ample toppings for waffles, yogurts, etc. Very friendly and helpful staff as well – Sarah in particular was genuinely interested in ensuring our stay was a comfortable one. In addition, this hotel had the fastest wifi connection I’ve ever experienced.

If you’re in town for an event at the Air Force Academy, this is the perfect place to stay – quick access to Academy grounds. Add to that the low rates, quiet and clean rooms, and I’d definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    53
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
81
44
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wentzville Mo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

You hear the planes in the morning, but otherwise a great hotel. Wonderful staff, clean, new and good location, especially if you want by the academy. Plenty of nearby restaurants and a shopping mall close by. Was easy to find.

Room Tip: mountain view room was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We booked a one-bedroom suite for one night as we were moving to the area. When we arrived we were blessed by the front desk attendant that we had been upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite. Awesome! This is a very nice Residence Inn with upgraded amenities such as an indoor pool and sport court. We took advantage of the pool with our two kids. They also had an evening reception on Wednesday with hot dogs, burgers, wine and beer, which saved us $25+ on the cost of dinner.
Breakfast the next morning was great as well with plenty of hot items. The hotel is close to I-25 and the amenities of north Colorado Springs. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed there for 1 night on a business trip. The hotel looks new - probably is. Very clean and pleasant rooms and public areas. large flat screen tv. Nice staff. Convenient to north Colorado Springs locations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I selected this hotel as I was working in one of the buildings that was walking distance. Its not close to really anything but it not too far from everything in Briargate and beyond. The rooms were very clean and everything worked as it should. For a hotel provided breakfast (most usually suck) this one was actually very good and well maintained. Not five stars but a very easy 4 stars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

So I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites across the street from the Residence Inn and thought I would compare them.

What I liked better at the Residence Inn:
1. Internet is way fast. After I reviewed the Hampton I received an email telling me they were upgrading their Internet service so it may be better. But for now, the Residence is way better.
2. Big, big rooms. Lots of space and a great place if you're staying many nights.
3. The Mon-Wed afternoon munchies. Nothing special (hot dogs, chili, nachos, etc) but if you don't want to go out for dinner it's a nice touch. And free beer/wine too!
4. Rooms are a little quieter.

What I didn't like about the Residence Inn:
1. Dogs. I love dogs, but prefer hotels that cater to humans only.
2. No luggage valet in the rooms. Had to place my luggage on the couch.

What I liked better at the Hampton Inn:
1. The beds. AWESOME...way comfortable!

A draw:
1. The service and staff friendliness. I will say that Pam at the Residence Inn was very friendly...great attitude!
2. Breakfast. Good at both locations.

So you can't go wrong with either hotel. If I had to chose one at gunpoint, I would go with the Residence Inn because of the Internet and the quieter rooms.

Room Tip: Top room for sure...and use the stairs, it's good for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Danny at the desk was fantastic helping us when we had a small problem in the room. In fact, anyone who worked there that we ran into were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great, and included in the room price. Location is good. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#16 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 107 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#26 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
8.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#6 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Address: 9805 Federal Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.