We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always dependable and best place for family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9805 Federal Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80921   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #13 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Always dependable and best place for family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

When you need to treat your family and feel safe, comfortable, and Able to do business this is the best hotel. I've stayed here during the Week. They are across from the US Air Force Academy, near fuel, and the freeway. I was on personal business and felt very safe and they provided everything I needed. Great place.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rgf49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We spend two nights here and were very pleased with the accommodations. The breakfast was fine and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgerberm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djibouti, Djibouti
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Excellent place even for a family of 5! We got the 2 bedroom suite with a living room and kitchen for around $100. Very nice place and even a pool for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We loved this hotel. Service is good and hotel is clean.Bed is ok. Location is not great.Since hotel is close to interstate,traffic noise is little loud sometimes. otherwise it is great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregg a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

These rooms are great for every occasion. Whether it's just a quick stop over or a long stay they have everything. There morning breakfast is terrific, the hotel is clean, and the receptionists are extremely helpful and knowledgable about the are.
I was just there for an overnight stay lets just say, I could have stayed there longer. The room had a complete kitchen, fireplace, and I thought the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank answerON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, CO
Level Contributor
117 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for business.
I found the front staff to be gracious, and the room was big, comfortable, and very clean. I like this place and I would stay here again for business or personal travel in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valor155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed here for a few nights while on vacation through Colorado. I cashed in some Marriott free nights and this was the best option that was available. Worked out great for us since we were in town to see a football game at the Air Force Academy. This location is a bit north of downtown Colorado Springs, but not a horrible drive (great for us since we are used to the horrible commutes in Chicago). It appears the Residence Inn is in a newer business park development so there is not much in terms of dining, etc. There is a Cheddar's and a brewery (although it was closed for a private fundtion the night we tried to go). The hotel is in good shape and clean/newer rooms. We would stay again if coming back for a game at AFA. Otherwise we would try to stay downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pikapptcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 107 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#12 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#20 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#31 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Address: 9805 Federal Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing