We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly a little intimidating for First Timer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Which Wich

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Which Wich
5102 N. Nevada Ave., Ste. 130, Colorado Springs, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #404 of 1,224 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Colorado
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Possibly a little intimidating for First Timer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have seen a couple of Which Wich's on our travels, but have never eaten at one. My darling wife suffers from menu indecision, and ordering here was no different. I felt like we were holding up the line while she decided what to order. I zeroed in on the Egg Salad, and only had to check off the extras. My wife had the turkey (no surprise, in fact I could have ordered for her and been pretty close to 100% correct). We finally got the order placed, and waited a few minutes for our food to be up. I made the mistake of ordering the Medium sandwich, when the Small would have been more appropriate. My egg salad was spectacular, and my wife said her turkey was very good. Along with the larger sandwich, I really splurged on a strawberry shake. We definitely would revisit when the opportunity arises.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Sandwiches limited only by your imagination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I ran into a Which Wich guy on top of Mt Bierstadt 3 years ago, and since then I had been meaning to give one of the locations a try. As a diner who prefers non-chains, it took me this long to finally give it a chance, and so here I was in October.

I took a rather long time to determine how to mark my choices on the paper bag, but there was no hurry even though many of the tables were occupied. We were greeted with a smile when we turned in our paper bags, and soon after paying and seating ourselves, I heard our order called out. I had ordered the roast beef French Dip with au jus, but they forgot my au jus and we immediately told them so. They fixed it on the spot. I was surprised at the size of the au jus container as I was expecting a smaller cup, but this one was the size of a small soup bowl. Great!

My sandwich was very good: the beef tasted fresh and juicy. Really liked the toasted bun and how it all came together even though I threw some random ingredients in there. The au jus was very flavorful and complemented the sandwich perfectly.

The chips, on the other hand, were pretty standard. They tasted just like Boulder Salt & Pepper potato chips. I had been hoping for something made in-house, like Garbanzo's delicious chips, and if these actually are, then I will say they aren't standing out very well and I pretty much wasted money on them.

Anyway, a solid lunch choice and if I'm uninspired by everything else, they will get me to visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“New fav sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Such a fun ordering system! Even my four year old daughter are all of her sandwich. We will most definately be coming back frequently!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Better than Subway's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Interesting ordering system which was easy to figure out. Sandwiches put Subway to shame. Much tastier, more interesting options and about the same price.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent sammies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Ordered a huevos ranchero sandwich and added avocado. The order was completed accurately and quickly. The staff is very happy and high energy. The sandwich tasted great. All the toppings were so fresh!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Which Wich also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Which Wich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Which Wich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.