We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A wonderful experience"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel to your Saves list
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"A wonderful experience"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great history and luxury are the warmth of this fine downtown hotel. Located within walking distance of many interesting eateries and shops. When checking in I was upgraded to a Suite.
Heather at the front desk was a joy, as are the Valets and Housekeeping staff. Bathrooms are quite nice with granite walkin shower. Very rich feeling lobby lounge. When in the Springs this is
the place to be!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    965
    255
    52
    22
    9
See reviews for
343
477
54
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were in the springs area for a family reunion. We are faithful users of Trip Advisor and kept reading glowing reviews of this property. We were not disappointed! The hotel is in a beautiful historic building. The artwork throughout the hotel is amazing. We stayed four nights in the junior suite. The staff was friendly and helpful especially the valets and restaurant staff. We enjoyed breakfast each morning in the restaurant which was delicious. A must try the bananas foster french toast! Thank you for a great vacation!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmora, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The Mining Exchange was class hotel. Everything was great. Room was large and comfortable. Staff very helpful and made you feel welcomed. Good location, close to many tourist attractions. Resturant in hotel was very nice. Parking was no problem, we used the valet service. It was very reasonable. Wish we could have stayed there longer. Would love to stay there in the future when visiting Colorado Springs. Michael & Donna

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I personally love older hotels, and this hotel is perfect for the person that loves to take in history! I stayed here for a night because my friend was in town and he got a room here. We had a great night in town and went back to our room and to our surprise the workers there were so nice an helpful. The rooms where super spacious and roomy, service was impeccable and over all we had a very nice stay. Im personally pretty picky about my mattress and I cant sleep on to mussy ones, but our night at the Mining Exchange I cant remember when when I hit the bed and fell sleep meaning the pillows and mattress was just perrrrefct! Thank you!

Room Tip: If your staying here try and ask for a higher level rooms. Its only 4 or 5 stories tall but the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I am a Judge from New Orleans, Louisiana who had the absolute pleasure of staying at this wonderfully charming, yet classy hotel while in the Springs to bring my son to college. We stayed in a suite and it was absolutely elegant. Everyone was so friendly, the lobby was very cozy and inviting and our suite was fantastic. I would refer anyone coming to Colorado Springs to stay at this hotel. I felt as though I was staying at a high end New Orleans hotel, which greatly helped with my son's adjustment to being away from home. Further, this is where I plan to stay every time I am in Colorado Springs visiting my son. I especially loved Pete, the bartender. He used to tend bars in New Orleans and his mixology skills definitely showed that. Also, the restaurant is absolutely divine. If you are looking for a New Orleans style meal, at a reasonable price, whether it is for breakfast, lunch or dinner, you will NOT be disappointed!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#26 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#7 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs
#40 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Address: 8 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.