We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth staying here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel to your Saves list
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth staying here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed here late June for a friends wedding and the bride booked a block of hotel rooms. Despite the mix up with the hotel (they gave me the bride's executive suite and then took it back. woops!) they were nothing but professional and helpful. When the day came to stay, the room was perfect, with a wonderful view, beautiful shower and amenities. I can't wait to have an excuse to come here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    220
    38
    21
    9
See reviews for
285
391
45
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Mining Exchange is an excellent hotel -- rooms are very nicely appointed, upscale bathroom and very comfortable beds. Nice touch with real artwork on the walls. Staff very professional. Location is, well, downtown Colorado Springs, which doesn't have any particular appeal compared to the views from the Broadmoor or Garden of The Gods Inn but the hotel itself is exceptional. Parking is about a block away, unless you can get a spot on the street (which we did) but that might have been annoying. Overall, an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had the Presidential Suite and everything was very nice. Rooms were tastefully furnished and furniture was comfortable. Staff from valet service, room service, front desk, etc. were all very polite, professional, and helpful. Great restaurant with excellent service and food. Two drawbacks is the lighting in the bedroom and bath could have been better; hubby had a hard time with shaving and rooms need better sound-proof windows to keep out the noise of the city as it wakes up! If the Broadmoor is booked solid, which is always our first choice, then this is the next best place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The rooms are new and well appointed. They have outlets were you would like them. The hotel staff is very helpful, It is well located in the center of the action in the city. We will go back to this hotel. Enjoy your stay

Room Tip: We had a corner room with big windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed two nights in their basic king room on the second floor. The first night a wedding reception on the floor below kept us awake, we were told it would stop at midnight, but it did not. Finally after the 3rd call they stopped the loud music at 12:25 am. The hotel did give us a dinner certificate, but I won't return to this hotel unless I can be guaranteed an upper floor (which we had requested at the time of reservation).
The room was very small. Too bad the extra space in the lobby can't be added to the guest rooms! The bed and linens were comfortable.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on the second floor. Also, you can park 1.5 blocks away for $1 on weekends and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby P, General Manager at The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your review of The Mining Exchange. We try extremely hard to keep the noise to a minimum and have been working together with operations and sales to come up with more ideas and verbiage in contracts as well as informing guests that might be close to the reception. We have several methods to help minimize this type of complaint but will continue to work together to make this great for both event guests and guests of the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

From the helpful desk dude (Brendon) to the helpful staff literally everywhere ... this place is set up to pamper. Staff is as well trained as I have seen in a while (Four Seasons well-trained). Rooms are all new; restaurant next door is quaint and equally service-oriented. Couples will love this place but our 14 year old also gives it high marks. You'd expect premium beds and bedding in a boutique hotel ... this place delivered there, too!

Room Tip: Don't know ... we got the last room available (a junior suite) and I can certainly recommend tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Address: 8 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.