We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Masterpiece” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel to your Saves list
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Historic Masterpiece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stay here frequently for business. A great local historic landmark in Colo. Springs. Rooms are absolutely comfortable and accommodating. Beds comfortable, and the bathrooms are spacious with dual head showers. Staff is attentive. Never have had any rudeness from anyone. I have seen other reviews which state different. Love this hotel.

Room Tip: Inner rooms are a bit quieter. If possible ask for the junior exec. Suite. They are nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    218
    38
    21
    8
See reviews for
279
377
44
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We splurged for one night of vacation and choose to stay at this hotel. It was well worth it. The hotel has incorporated the beauty of the original building with modern amenities. The room was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. We would definitely stay here on our next trip. The only downside is no on site parking, but the valet parking price was reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and found an absolute gem of a hotel. It's in downtown Colorado Springs which itself was excellent. When we arrived Patrick was on Reception duty and he gave us Room 517 which is a corner room and was absolutely wonderful. The hotel has been remodelled and everything is brand spanking new, our room which really should be called a suite was terrific and the bathroom (with a double ended shower) was fantastic. They have an attached restaurant called Springs Orleans which has a great atmosphere and the food, unlike most heel restaurants was first class. Hats off to Katie and Jason in the restaurant for good conversation and service but our 5 star award goes to Patrick in the hotel who seemed to us to be running the place.

Room Tip: Get room 517!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed at this lovely historic hotel for a few nights. While the building is historic, the rooms have all the modern amenities. The hotel does not have on site parking but the rate for valet parking is reasonable. The staff was pleasant and helpful - Jason and Patrick were awesome and really made our stay great. They are a big part of why I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Staff was pleasant, location good (downtown), lousy parking (none on-site). Not a bad experience, just nothing to draw me back. The restaurant (next door) had decent beignets, but dinner was average. I'll look elsewhere on my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Spring
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My fiance and I were here only one night to celebrate an anniversary. I had requested a room on the top floor and with a nice view. When we got to the hotel the bell boys and girls were extremely polite and very helpful. I wish I was able to remember the name of the man that helped us out at the front desk as he told as he put us in his 2nd favorite room. I have heard this line before at other hotels in the past so I was a little weary. However, the junior sweet we booked was incredible. We were booked in room 506 and we absolutely loved it. We didn't think the hotel experience could get any better however when we came back from dinner, there was bottle of champagne on ice as well as a dessert for the both of us When I initially booked the room, I had mentioned that we were celebrating an anniversary and I thought it had gone unheard. I cannot tell you enough how much I appreciate everything that was done for us. We had an incredible time because of the experience at the hotel. We have already recommended your hotel to everyone that we know and we will certainly be back. Thank your everything!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Address: 8 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.